You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SteemClub-UK : how can we boost the number of active steemians in the UK?

in #steemclub-uk5 years ago

The problem I have is just keeping up with people - there are so many worldwide I follow as well it’s just impossible to keep up just with the UK based people. But now I have got my head around Tribes I think this has real potential to bring our Brit users together and also help others wanting to start out. If you look at creativecoin.xyz for example - it only shows posts using the #creativecoin tag - so people can vote only on the posts using that. Plus you get curation not only in Steem but in the tribe token.

This to me presents an opportunity for us to have a British token and tribe to go with it - so new users on boarded are given a clear window to display their work - we can easily see the posts and support them.

If as a community we could come
up with a token name and tribe site name I would pay for and set the whole thing up - I can even run the distribubot to allow the token to given away such as !BRITISH

Also I think the msp waves shows would be good to get us all talking again if you can do it.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

I am learning more about Tribes for my forthcoming new MSP show - Tribe.Talk.

They do present some interesting new potentials.

Do you think SteemClub-UK could morph into a Tribe?

Maybe we could have another SteemClub-UK virtual meetup to discuss this idea?

I’m sure steem club UK could have a tribe, all it needs is a token !STEEMCLUBUK would work and then a Scot site setting up for it steemclub.uk that tracks posts with the tag #STEEMCLUBUK

A virtual meet up would be a great idea, do it Tuesday night because nothing else will be happening then 😋

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57951.76
ETH 2347.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36