You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SteemClub-UK : how can we boost the number of active steemians in the UK?

in #steemclub-uk5 years ago

The million dollar question is; how do we effectively recruit then retain new users?

I think 9/10 of the people I brought here used it for a month then gave up.

I’m not sure what to suggest to effectively promote other than I can make some snappy promo videos that paint a real picture of what it’s like to be part of this community.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

Hi @ashtv - I used your SteemCampUK moments and your own introductory videos when I was talking to someone the other day (a filmmaker) just to give an idea of the sorts of people and things that go on here. He signed up although he hasn't started posting yet (moving house and holidays).

Ah wow! That’s great to learn that the videos are being shared still 👍🏻
This is a great undiscovered place for filmmakers and video makers

Posted using Partiko iOS

They're great because they're short - it was a real balance between showing the potential and completely overwhelming someone!

Yes recruitment is a critical issue for Steem.

The majority of people I have introduced here have likewise faded away after a few months at most.

I do wonder if the 'Club' type model might help retention a bit - connecting in virtual meetups, real life meetups if possible, voting support etc...

That is still a work in progress though.

I wonder if we could bring together a UK Steem promo video at some point? It was talked about at one of the virtual meetups last year if I recall. I know @basilmarples is keen.

Yeah the club aspect is valuable, and a promo video could work depending on the subjects involved.

I think we use Steem because we see its potential - but others don’t see that. The majority want quick fixes and super super easy UI experiences that STEEM can’t yet compete with (yet) sadly

I think we might have to wait for STEEM to grow out of infancy and develop more before we try a big marketing push.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Big marketing pushes can wait for sure. But little marketing pushes along the way would be very useful.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58044.48
ETH 2352.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36