You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SteemClub-UK : how can we boost the number of active steemians in the UK?

Hi all, I found the promo days that @starkers worked to get interest, this was when he went around the uni's introducing other like minded people to the blockchain.
The only problem was the promo day we did was the people we introduced to the blockchain where the ones who said they would join but we never saw them again.
I put banners up on main roads, I flyer'd cars and even told people by word of mouth but still it didn't get any attention.

I think that here in the UK we need a massive media drive, either through TV or radio, because everyone watches and listens, you can even hear people singing stupid jingles that are from adverts. it sticks in peoples minds.
But again it would cost thousands to do a marketing like that.

I have told people via other social media, this got no where, my mate @wrongjohn came on here, he even invested his BC in to steem, then lost interest after a few months. He still asks me if I am posting I tell him yes.

What can I do to help, if someone could point me in the right direction then I would jump at getting more people here.

Sort:  

We definitely need a plan in the UK. But I am not what is best and what is manageable with the resources we have at present.

Do you think if we manage to make steem more attractive through projects like SteemClub-UK @wrongjohn might come back?

Would you be interesting in setting up some sort of small social Steem meetup round your way to start?

@pennsif, @wrongjohn popped over to mine tonight and we had a chat about steem, he told me that a few days he logged on just to see what his account value was and was put off. this guy when he first came to steem invested in steem by using bitcoin that he had. to see that the amount he had spent just vanish made him think twice about posting.

I would be interested about setting up a social steem meetup that would be an idea to put together. I just wouldn't know where to start to get this kind of thing running.
When I joined steem 2 years ago I had loads of ideas running though my head like free join steem groups at carboots/markets, the only thing that was a problem was I didn't have enough steem to buy more account.

If I was more flush then I would offer out free accounts to people who joined there and then. introduce them to some of the tags that they could post in and take things from there. I would like to say that I think I would like to have a group of people and I could act like tech support for them and point them in the right direction but, like I was saying with my account been as low as it is I can't really do any of the ideas that I was wanting to do.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 64871.83
ETH 2536.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67