You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: @SteemCleaners Useful, Fallacy or Wasted effort?

in #steemcleaners7 years ago (edited)

Maybe I don't know, I tried my best to make an eloquent point in regards to that type of conduct which hurts steemit users by filling categories with useless garbage in the hopes of making a penny here and a penny there. As I explained to him, as an actual content creator there is no way I would make a post and label it video as it will just get swallowed up in the garbage. When potentially valuable users start making decisions not to post content based on the abusive actions of others... Well at the point it is time for someone to pull their head out of their ass and stop acting all high and mighty. Especially when they are the one clearly in the wrong. As of yet, he has yet to explain to me in any from how 1500 videos of garbage is not spamming or tag abuse...I suppose it goes back to the thing about folks being afraid to step up, or hurt someones feelings.. oh well. I will keep banging away, but I'm seeing now some of the issues with STEEMIT and why new authors would find the platform discouraging..

Sort:  

We've discussed it before... but there are so many easily programmable solutions to this as well. C'mon Steemit Devs...

I know right.. exchanges can ban you into nothingness and freeze your funds at will. I would not object to a similar policy for serial spammers.

Ha. I'm literally going through that right now. I bought some Steem a week ago in Bittrex to buff up my account... but you can't move anything out until you're "verified". They claim 10 minutes wait time, but it's been a few hours and Redditors claim it could be 30 days.

Be more like Bittrex Steem!
Also, I thought you needed a phone number to get a Steem account, how are people creating all these spam accounts?

yeah, I'm glad I got verified there eons ago with my id etc...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60913.22
ETH 2643.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58