You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Crash course for images on Steemit - steemcleaners downvotes for plagiarised images

in #steemcleaners6 years ago (edited)

This is going to hurt Steemit. I cross post and if you cannot confirm plagarism and are flagging anything that appears elsewhere, then people will leave and others wont come.

This essentially punishes the innocent because some people do bad things. That is backwards and Orwellian... I shouldnt have to cite myself and be inconvenienced because it's too much work for you to manually confirm.

I flagged your post because I think it's rubbish.

If anyone else thinks this is over-reaching, you should flag it too.

At the very least, this post should have been set to decline payout.

Sort:  

This is what they say, not me. I informed all of my members on server and other servers what they are doing.
In general I am against flagging and against any sort of punishing ppl.
You are entitled to your opinion about this, but if you want to change @steemcleaners you should post this on their blog, not mine. I am not the one who is flagging.

Gotcha my friend, flag removed. I didn't get from your post that you are just relaying a message. You might want to make that clear.

ok, no problem, I am paranoid as F, trust me, one of my ppl lost great deal because of this, today we were loaning $ to him to pay Uni, I don't want these things, this is terrible.
Brief me to EDIT something, I am not native English and I was disturbed when I was writing so I forgot to add a few crucial information.

Your first three sentences should be changed to; Important- a must read to avoid flags from Steemcleaners! Note: We are not related to Steemcleaners.

Just a suggestion, but anything saying you are not Steemcleaners will do.

Done! I added the change. Thank you for a useful suggestion.

Why don't you try to downvote my post and call it a rubbish?
Or any of the people who are in the group with me?
Because their posts are also not so good.
Because this was for them and this is a group account of an entire server.
How about that?

The rules stated are what I think is rubbish. I don't believe I should have to cite myself.

The name of your group has confused many and other's think you are another account linked to steemcleaners.

Steemcleaners claiming that a person must cite their own work that is also posted elsewhere, is over-reaching.

Sorry for the misunderstanding.

It is ok, as long we understand each other. I had a freak attack when I saw my friends are getting flagged for free attributing images, I don't understand why, I missed to clarify myself.

"This essentially punishes the innocent because some people do bad things. That is backwards and Orwellian... I shouldnt have to cite myself and be inconvenienced because it's too much work for you to manually confirm."

I agree, particularly with the Orwellian comparison. I do not like the idea of being forced to use some type of approved source for images. I would say that censorship and bullying is not far behind.

Oh, what a cluster...

Nice to meet you, @huntbook. Yes, this type of thing is the antithesis of freedom.

I believe we must have a collective checks and balances, but this is anything but a consensus. This is the equivalent of a self appointed sheriff, which needs to be shut down.

I guess that is why this issue plugs me in so thoroughly. I can't stand bullies, of any kind. It's been known to get me in a lot of trouble...Best!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63619.61
ETH 2698.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59