You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Spaminator Blacklist

in #steemcleaners5 years ago

This solution does not promote voting for new users/new content. It promotes voting only the people who have been around a long time, who have what seem like reliable reputations.

100% this.

I was informed by marky that upvoting accounts with low rep would not hurt my rep. Apparently that's not necessarily the case.

I think it's amazing how these vigilantes keep changing "the rules" and yet, they still claim there are no "rules".

Sort:  

That was the reason I was given for my blacklisting. I always was under the impression I could vote for whomever I wanted. I mistakingly thought that was my right. I guess it is not truly "my" vote after all.
I think it's beyond ridiculous that I can be punished for what someone else did, does, or might do. I mean, come on! How am I responsible for this? Good grief!
I guess this is what happens when you incentivize blacklisting by offering rewards for downvotes.
Ugh. Things need to change!

I guess it is not truly "my" vote after all.

Yep. The steem you "give" to others with "your" upvote drains the private-reward-pool-pie.

If you stop upvoting, "your share" (based on your steem-power) of that pie goes straight into the mouths of the TOP-EARNERS (where it belongs).

Oh, right, some of them will even downvote you for having a full downvote meter (you're not doing your part for the "community" you free-rider), so you better gets to downvoting!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56416.38
ETH 2379.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35