You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Importance of Citation

in #steemcleaners6 years ago

Thank you for an informative post. I work in higher education. In my field (pedagogy / teaching and learning) we use the APA6 style. From day 1, I advice my students to be aware of the citation rules and I tell them to work hard on this. From my point of view, plagiarism can be compared to steel, steel other people's intellectual property. None of us would go to the National Museum and take a painting from the wall!

Sort:  

maybe not but id certainly tae a picture and post et everywhere i could if i thought people should see it. intelectual property and citation is not only unnessisary it is also a perpetuation of ego worship and capitalist exploitation.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64359.90
ETH 3105.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87