You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Announcing SteemCleaners, the Steemit Abuse Fighting Team!

in #steemcleaners8 years ago (edited)

But how is this group not an "authority" - I write my own content - but I am also interested in practicing what I preach as a voluntaryist - suddenly there is a group who decide what content is authentic - I mean - I guess in a police state that we live in - this kind of situation is inevitable - but I thought the "witnesses" were the ones already here to "keep it honest" - it does not sound like it's going to work to me... herein lies the problem we all shall face - lack of patience and lack of creativity - once you build a "new" structure within the structure there has to be patience and time for the statists to calm down and start to become honest - dishonesty is a product of external government - maybe steam-clean could be "temporary" so that it does not become a secret police force -

Sort:  

I think you were right the first time - the steemit government has arrived...

dishonesty is a product of external government

And of greed which (on the short term) can be rewarded in non-repeating prisoner's dilemma scenarios. Many have already extracted value from this system through abuse without getting caught because individuals weren't organized enough to catch it all. Witnesses validate the blockchain mining process (and price feeds), not the content on the site. If you think something is happening secretly, talk with people openly here and in the chat about it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63057.34
ETH 2546.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64