You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Game of Tags

in #steemcleaners6 years ago

This is what I've been needing! Thank you so much! I never got into Twitter so hashtags and tagging in general are new concepts to me. Looks like I'll be going back and editing a few posts. 😉 I know for certain I used busy and Steem inappropriately.

I do have a question. I've been on for a couple weeks and have posted a few times, but never did a formal introduction. Should I go back and do that or maybe just add that tag to one of my early posts? I'm really enjoying the community and all the positive support. Thanks.

Sort:  

Seconded for what pjau said, you can always go back and write an intro post. Just so long as you dont tag all of your posts with #introduceyourself I wouldn't worry :)

Yes that is totally fine. It's more just people abusing it because it's popular and people who keep doing introductions more than once that get flagged.

#busy can be used on any post you post on Busy. That's its intended use.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64344.02
ETH 3142.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01