You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Announcing SteemCleaners, the Steemit Abuse Fighting Team!

in #steemcleaners8 years ago

As someone who creates original content, and has been on the receiving end of revenge flagging for exposing plagiarism, as well as having my own work plagiarised, I welcome this incentive with great enthusiasm. Anyone who is doing Steemit the right way should support @steemcleaners at every opportunity. Kudos!

Sort:  

uh-oh - "the right way"? it's the beginning of government... I guess humans who live under mind-control gravitate to creating government...

Remember the kids who wanted to be hall monitors?

Have a look in Steemit Abuse Classic for a while and you might change your mind. I don't think anyone there is on a childish power trip. It's more like a mad rush to throw water out of a sinking ship to be frank.
Steemit is being utterly blitzed with spam right now, and for the time being, the average user won't flag because of the threat of revenge flagging.
https://steemit.chat/channel/steemitabuse-classic

It's completely different. @in2itiveart you are just as capable of setting up your own spam fighting collective, or indeed, a collective with whatever goals you wish. That's your prerogative.

uh no thanks. I have no interest in fighting other people. Karma will take care of them for me. I get what I need from following the Golden Rule.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64512.68
ETH 2615.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82