My very first youtube video from way back in 2008

in #steemcleaners7 years ago (edited)

I was living in Israel at the time. It was filmed in my little apartment in Haifa down by the shipyard and close to my job at Eli's Pub where i worked as a fry cook. It was interesting times indeed. I was definitely playing a lot at the time. Still had dreams of making it but in the end i've just never been that good at writing my own stuff and there's no real future for cover artists unless you get in a niche like Weird Al.

Funny guy,

like to listen to him,

grew up with him,

don't want to be him,

I was never that interested in the pursuit of money anyway. It's a new thing for me to actually just try to make money for money. It's not going well either but I tried everything else and the pursuit of truth which is my real passion, well, it doesn't pay well unless you're willing to be an outrageous personality like Ike or Jones and to embellish the truth you find with all kinds of just NONSENSE.

It's been a frustrating life to say the least and I've been broken more times then I care to remember but everytime I scream to the heavens WHY DO YOU CURSE ME SO!! I swear on my life i'm done, i give up, i contemplate my own demise and then somebody new does something to piss me off again and that seems to be the only fire for life I have left anymore. There's no love in this world for me despite my incessant singing about it.

I hate to be so down on myself especially when I believe still in the power of manifestation but facts are facts. Every turn I am met with such opposition I can not even get started. I'm squashed right out of the gate. It always looks so hopeful at first to. I was living on my trade profits for months, my followers on twitter and steem growing like i'd never seen before and yet here I am at war with some faceless post police, months behind on rent and utilities, about to be evicted any day, living on oatmeal and rice, well now just oatmeal. I ran out of rice last night.

I used to be a nice guy, now all I see in my future is a bitter lonely old man ranting about it online to deaf ears and blind eyes.

oh ya....

the video.

Sort:  

Hello @faaronmda thanks for notification on this post. I like this one. You are greatest writer in steemit platfom. Keep steeming and give more creative thinking from a journalist to worldwide steemians. You can do it. You are amazing people awesome my man. For Appreciation I must to upvote it and resteem it. Check my home page buddy.

Yesterday I only upvoted - for the rest, check your chat :)

Looking good and talented too. Good job! :)

Upvote and comments

Upvote and comments

Upvote and follow me

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63527.41
ETH 3109.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86