You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Joy Over Circumstantial Kites (JOCK)

in #steemchurch6 years ago

You say:

During Sunday School, we were talking about the armor of God. Today, we focused on the shield of faith as described in Ephesians 6

Did you know that religion progressed in the last thousand years? This is pretty much outdated. Subjecting yourself to some extraterrestrial God won't be your shield. You don't know what the intentions of this God are, why would you open yourself up to them? Cannot you create your own shield, or do it with the people who share your values?

You then say:

I wonder if they could be compared to the seven deadly sins or not.

Why do you have interest in Christianity? Are other religions unavailable in your area?

I don't think Golden Rule is a good idea. It's a shit idea. You do things to people just because you like them? Why do you assume that other people like the same things as you do? Why won't you ask people what they like, or check in with them whether they like the things you do to them?

Sort:  

Are you against freedom? I want to do what I want to do. You seem to be all for tyranny. You must be from the EU where they ban memes. Better yet, you must be in China where they do far worse. Life is all about going after what you love to do. I love to do Oatmeal. You should try some Oatmeal.

You may not be aware of it, but China is not a part of the EU.

Subjecting yourself to the rule of some extraterrestrial God is against freedom. I just wanted some more freedom.

I hate the Golden Rule, I do. I don't know what it has to do with freedom, according to you. Not believing in the Golden Rule doesn't mean that I am simultaneously from the EU and China.

China will be freed soon. We the people are rising. Year of the Oatmeal. You can join in the revolution in history or miss out.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60546.41
ETH 2355.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53