WHAT IS YOUR PASSION FOR GOD?

in #steemchurch5 years ago

source

Hello dear friends, thank you for entering to see this post, I am @windermarin

To start talking about the topic I want to first tell you that the most important thing we should feel is passion for God, I think it is something very fundamental in the relationship as children of God.

Apart from that, one of the characteristics of Christian leadership is having "passion for God". This main quality led in the past to men and women who stood out among their peers and the population.

And this is how the Holy Spirit inspires the author of the book of the Hebrews, in chapter 11, to highlight them in the gallery of the heroes of the "faith" of all times. They, in this time and as it has been for all future generations, are an example to us that we say we love God and that we are at his full service.

WHAT IS PASSION?

According to Wikipedia, "Passion (from the Latin verb, patior, meaning to suffer or feel) is an emotion defined as a
very strong feeling towards a person, subject, idea or object.

Thus, passion is an intense emotion that encompasses enthusiasm or desire for something.

It is said that a person is passionate about something when it establishes a strong affinity with it ... "And on the
other hand, it should be noted that passion is not fanaticism which often leads to the irrationality of doubt.

The "passion for Christ" is to have a true love for him and accept all his demands and that there is a connection that
no one can break because when there is a true love it is impossible to find a gap between her.

The result of a true passion for Christ and his gospel, leads us to a solution to break the daily routine which brings boredom and discouragement, gives us the strength to undertake challenges which at this time challenge us to achieve personal and spiritual improvement .

The "passion for Christ" makes us face the obstacles that with the help of him we can deal effectively and with wisdom to those who trust him.

Active member of @steemchurch, @sc-v that shows the desire that each message arrives and touches hearts.

Sort:  

Years ago, when the services of our church ended, I went home, knelt down and prayed: Lord, I know there are more ..., I need to know you more. God put a great spiritual thirst in me. And when I searched with passion I found what I needed.
One day my eyes opened and I understood that the relationship with the Holy Spirit is deeper than the mere fact of addressing words to God. I was transformed. I began to live a new stage in my life and in my ministry. The Holy Spirit filled me and I returned to the first love, where there is no religious routine, where everything is fresh and renewed. It was such a strong experience that even at night I did not sleep to have fellowship with Him. Even today, His presence seduces me in such a way that I look after my eyes and my heart so that it does not turn away from me.

My Passion is stronger than i can Carry!!!
It in fact drives me nuts and crazy. The flow and feeling of being undeservedly Loved by HIM Triggers a feeling that just whisks me away with ghost pimples into the winds. And then I come back to my senses remembering am still a human WHO just had an heavenly feeling here on earth. Heaven and God is Real!!!

Posted using Partiko Android

This is @thechurch01, words that come from inside your heart and God is Really Real.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64867.61
ETH 3451.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55