NEVER LOSE THE PRESENCE OF GOD

in #steemchurch6 years ago


source

Because he said: I will not forsake you, nor will I leave you. Hebrews 13: 5

There was a time under the Old Testament law that God was with you only when you obeyed completely. But when you failed, I left you. However, today you and I are under a completely different covenant than before and God will never leave us. Why? Because of what Jesus did on the cross. There, it became our holocaust. He carried our sins and our punishment.

God's judgment against our sins fell on Him, who was abandoned on the cross by his Father so that today we can have the constant, incessant presence of God in our lives at all times.

Jesus exclaimed: "My God, my God, why have you forsaken me?

so that you and I knew exactly what happened on the cross Matthew 27:46. That is where the divine exchange took place. On the cross, Jesus took our sins and surrendered the presence of God, while we took the righteousness of Jesus and received the presence of God that Jesus had.

The presence of God is now ours for eternity thanks to him. What kind of divine exchange! Take a look with me at what the Bible says about our inheritance in Christ: "For he said, I will not forsake you, nor forsake you; so that we can confidently say: The Lord is my helper; I will not fear what man can do to me "(Hebrews 13: 5-6). What confidence we can have today!

Do you know what "never" means here?

This means that when you are animated, He is with you. When you are down, He is with you. When you are happy, He is with you. When you are sad, He is with you. When you are doing well, He is with you. Even when you fail, He is still with you! That is what Jesus is referring to when he said that he will never forsake you or leave you NEVER!

In other words, God is saying, "I will never, never forsake you and never, never will I leave you!" The Amplified Bible reveals the full force of what God really meant: No way am I going to fail you or abandon you nor to leave you at any time without my support. [I] no, I do not, I will not leave you to any degree helpless or abandoned nor will I fail you (I'll release my grip on you)! Certainly not! -Hebrews 13: 5 (free translation)


@SirKnight

Wonderful truth?

That is what Jesus has done for all of us who are his children He has given us the constant presence of God! My friend, settle this in your heart once and for all every day:

God will never forsake you! God will never leave you! And if you listen to someone who tells you that you can lose God's presence as punishment, do not pay attention to him. Do not let that person steal the certainty of God's presence in your life. When God says "never again", he means "never again", our Father can not lie! That means that Jesus, who is your prosperity, peace, provision and wisdom is everything, is always with you. You can not do anything but prosper!

images.png
https://www.steemchurch.net/

Sort:  

I liked the way you summarize the sacrifice of Jesus for our lives on the cross of Calvary, and losing the presence of God is the most frightening thing that can happen to us, but that is almost impossible because God is always there even in our mistakes waiting to that we realize the error and take the right path. Blessings brother.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64807.94
ETH 3507.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37