When God appears to a man: these would happen.

in #steemchurch5 years ago

Good morning beloved brethren and happy Sunday to you all, I trust God that you had a great time in the Lord's house today. As for me, it was an awesome experience that I felt the physical presence of God in today's service.
In fact, my Spirit man has just been refilled by the word that dropped through God's servant. I learnt right at the foot of God and noted the following which I'm gonna share with us here and I hope that this would be a blessing to someone. God bless you as you would read and reflect on it.

KEY POINTS

No man walks and succeed by keeping the words of his biological parents (father and mother), except such instruction agrees with the word of God. If any man should do so, then he or she is guaranteed to fail woefully.

No matter how far you’ve reached in life and no matter the bulk of knowledge you acquire, if you want to succeed, you must put the word of God first and follow it to the later.

If you would care to seat down and go through the scripture and read through it word for word and meditate on it, you would see successful men and those that were a flop. When you do this try to see what those men/characters did in the Bible that made them successful and vice versa for those that failed.

It may interest you to know that none of such characters in the Bible succeeded without taking the word of God into heart. In same vane, no man on earth here can succeed in life too without putting God's word into his every day life.


source

For essence of referencing, I would focus on the character of Isaac whom God appeared to and instructed him.

When Isaac lived in the land which God had given to Abraham his father, he experienced the same problems his parents faced. He saw the wells duged by his father, and he reopened it but the herdsmen came and closed it and made thus, made life miserable for him. When Isaac saw what happened in the land and the condition of the place, he thought within himself to moved to Egypt because of what he thought was a close heaven and problems he faced. His believe was that when he gets to Egypt, everything would fall in place for him. But thank God for God, because that same night, God APPEARED to him and commanded him not to go down to Egypt in spite of the persecution by the enemies. Genesis 26:2-3

2.The LORD appeared to Isaac and said, "Do not go down to Egypt; live in the land where I tell you to live.
3.Stay in this land for a while, and I will be with you and will bless you. For to you and your descendants I will give all these lands and will confirm the oath I swore to your father Abraham. New International Version.

The truth is that it is not a matter your struggling or sweat, the essence of God to appear to a man is to settle issues, rather than listen to your conditions which you may table before God.
When God appears, He comes to encourage and strengthen our faith that he hasn't forgotten His promises. This is portrayed in Verses 23 and 24, God appeared to Isaac to encouraged him that he should keep his command to stay put. And I thank God for Isaac who did not disobey God because that marked the beginning of his breakthrough and exploit in the land.

23.From there he went up to Beersheba.
24.That night the LORD appeared to him and said, "I am the God of your father Abraham. Do not be afraid, for I am with you; I will bless you and will increase the number of your descendants for the sake of my servant Abraham." New International Version

So as Christians, we need to allow God to direct our path and tell us what is good for us because if we try to chose our own path, we may end up in destruction. Hence, my prayer for all the members of @steemchurch @sc-n @sc-v @sc-g and @sc-Philippians as well as other brethren worldwide. I pray that the Lord would gives us grace to listen to His command and ordinances in everything in Jesus name, amen.

PRAYER POINTS

Lord thank you for the entrance of your word, which I know that it brings understanding, I receive the word with faith in Jesus name, amen

Lord, please I pray for forgiveness , in case I have derailed from the path of righteousness which my fore fathers walked in. May you have mercy on me in Jesus name, amen.

Lord Jesus, please I surrender totally to your leading. Please show my thy face and guide me to the the land of my blessings in Jesus name, amen.

Lord Jesus, I fervently pray that you come to my rescue, let every closed heavens and closed wells be opened for my sake in Jesus name, amen.

If you said that prayer, I want you to trust God in totality for answers to your prayers.

Happy Sunday to you all

God bless you real good.

Sort:  

Very true. How I love and long for him

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62345.27
ETH 2427.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49