Thou preparest a table before me

in #steemchurch6 years ago

Thou preparest a table before me

   The Psalm 23 has a very beautiful message; He invites us to put our trust in God, even if we find ourselves in difficult situations. In difficulties, God will be watching over us. His mercy will reach us. The words we read in verse 5 are comforting: "Thou preparest a table before me in the presence of my enemies; thou anointest my head with oil, my cup overflows".

   These words remind me of an event that took place when I was an active teacher. I was requesting an increase in teaching hours. In my school there were 15 hours available, which should be assigned to the teacher of the subject with more time of service, and not exceeding the maximum load of 54 hours (in this case, my person). But I did not have anything that would identify me with the government line. Therefore, according to the Educational Authorities, I did not qualify for that the hours were granted to me.

   This was a reason for prayer for several days. Nothing happened that was favorable to my request. I kept praying to God. One day Thursday night, about 11 p.m., I knelt before God, and I pronounced the following prayer: "Lord: do not let those uncircumcised people make fun of me, for I am your son". This expression came to my mind remembering David's words about Goliath in 1 Samuel 17:26: "Who is this uncircumcised Philistine, to provoke the squads of the living God?"

   After praying, I went to bed. It would be three o'clock in the morning, when, asleep, I saw that I was on my back, and in front of my eyes they slid an open Bible. I had time to read a single verse of Scripture because I was shown a single page, and I managed to read the first part of a verse that said, and keeps saying: "You prepare a table in front of me in the presence of my enemies". It was the first part of Psalm 23: 5. Understanding that it was God's answer to my prayer, I again knelt again and thanked God. I confess that "I believed the word".

   That Friday I went early to the place where the directors of the Educational Zone met to make the distribution of teaching hours. I was there all morning waiting to be seen. Colleagues came from different parts of the state, including teachers who had studied together with me, carrying partisan recommendations. They entered the Office, but they did not give me access. I had no recommendation, but I reflected: "Lord: I saw your answer."

   The morning passed. I retired to lunch. I returned at 2 p.m. At approximately 4 in the afternoon they gave me access to the Office where they were making decisions regarding the teaching hours. I remember when I was at the office door, and I saw several tables placed together, and about 4 or 5 people sitting in their seats. The Head of Media Education of the Educational Zone spoke on behalf of the Team, and told me: "What do you want, Cabrera?" I replied: "Gentlemen, I come in the name of God to speak with you, if you do not judge my case correctly, God will judge you."

   There were my enemies, those who denied me the hours that corresponded to me. The Head of Media Education said: "We are going to see how we help Cabrera." They started making revisions and more revisions. In the end, the person in charge of assigning teaching hours said: Nothing can be done. "The hours are in your school, but we are going to assign them to a political leader who is with the government, and comes from the interior of the state. In your school there are many from the other political tendency".

   I said, "It's okay, teacher, I'll see what God does with you". The teacher left the place, and I stayed there for a while longer, thinking about the dream or visión. I decided to go back home, somewhat confused, because I was sure that I had seen the answer. When trying to leave, the doorman asked me: "Are you the teacher Cabrera?". I said yes, and he handed me a piece of paper with a phone number, and said me: "The teacher said to call him tonight at 10 p.m.." I understood that this was the confirmation of the dream or vision.

   That Friday night I went to the Prayer Service, and I thanked God for the answer. At 10 o'clock at night I called the number indicated, and the Chief Teacher of Middle Education told me: "Cabrera, I still have your words in mind. Whoever is with God, justice is done to him. Go tomorrow, Saturday at 9:00 a. m. to give you the 15 hours. Then I'll help you with more." I thanked the teacher, and thank God.

   On Saturday I arrived at the Educational Zone before the agreed time. After a while the Chief of Middle Education appeared and invited me to go up. We enter the Office of the Educational Zone. He opened a drawer, handed me a form, and said: "so you can see that it's not a lie. You're going to set the hours yourself." I put my data, and after a few weeks my biweekly payment appeared with the increase of indicated hours. Glory to God who showed me his favor, using that teacher as his instrument.

   Going back to the expression "You make a table before me in the presence of my enemies", it is easy to understand the memories of the author of Psalm 23, King David, in the way he guided the sheep to the green grass and then to the resting waters. So how he used the rod and the staff to drive the sheep without problems. In the same way, God takes care of us.

   I do not know what situation might be troubling the life of who reads these lines. I only know that God is our** Alto Refugio**. He prepares table or special dish for us in the presence of those who want our evil. Bring to God everything that affects you because he solves the big and small things. God bless you!

Consider what I say, and the Lord give to you understanding in everything. 2 Ti. 2: 7.


5 Thou preparest a table before me in the presence of my enemies; thou anointest my head with oil, my cup overflows. Psalm. 23:5.

26 Then spoke David to those who stood by him, saying, "What will you do to the man who defeats this Philistine, and will take away the reproach from Israel? For who is this uncircumcised Philistine, to provoke the squads of the living God? 1 Samuel 17:26.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57428.63
ETH 2425.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34