Taylor Swift - Delicate - 13th March 2018

in #steemchurch7 years ago (edited)

Hello, I am here to talk about the song delicate by Taylor Swift. Below are the lyrics!

This ain't for the best
My reputation's never been worse, so
You must like me for me

Explanation: If you know Lord RayEl (The Returned Messiah) you know our reputation isn't the best cause we still have people asleep. He just wants to be loved for being himself. Everyone does!

We can't make
Any promises now, can we, babe?

Explanation: If you know your scriptures, Lord RayEl says, don't make promises...

But you can make me a drink
Dive bar on the East Side, where you at?
Phone lights up my nightstand in the black
Come here, you can meet me in the back
Dark jeans and your Nikes, look at you
Oh damn, never seen that color blue
Just think of the fun things we could do
'Cause I like you

**Explanation: He loves us all for us, he wants us to wake up! **

This ain't for the best
My reputation's never been worse, so
You must like me for me
Yeah, I want you
We can't make
Any promises now, can we, babe?
But you can make me a drink

Is it cool that I said all that?
Is it chill that you're in my head?

Explanation: All of us are on the Lords Mind!

'Cause I know that it's delicate (delicate)
Is it cool that I said all that
Is it too soon to do this yet?
'Cause I know that it's delicate
Isn't it? Isn't it? Isn't it? Isn't it?
Isn't it? Isn't it? Isn't it? Isn't it?
Delicate
Third floor on the West Side, me and you
Handsome, your mansion with a view

Explanation: We are all going to be Kings and Queens (for those who wake up!)

Do the girls back home touch you like I do?
Long night, with your hands up in my hair
Echoes of your footsteps on the stairs
Stay here, honey, I don't wanna share

Explanation: The Lord also says in scriptures, you shall not worship other idols.

'Cause I like you
This ain't for the best
My reputation's never been worse, so
You must like me for me
Yeah, I want you
We can't make
Any promises now, can we, babe?
But you can make me a drink
Is it cool that I said all that?
Is it chill that you're in my head?
'Cause I know that it's delicate (delicate)
Is it cool that I said all that
Is it too soon to do this yet?
'Cause I know that it's delicate
Isn't it? Isn't it? Isn't it? Isn't it?
Isn't it? Isn't it? Isn't it? Isn't it?
Delicate
Sometimes I wonder when you sleep
Are you ever dreaming of me?
Sometimes when I look into your eyes
I pretend you're mine, all the damn time

Explanation: The Lord Always wants you to think about Him and God first before others, right now we are all being tested to see if we are worthy. Are you talking to God and Christ?

'Cause I like you
Is it cool that I said all that?
Is it chill that you're in my head?
'Cause I know that it's delicate (delicate)
Yeah, I want you
Is it cool that I said all that
Is it too soon to do this yet?
'Cause I know that it's delicate (delicate)
'Cause I like you
Is it cool that I said all that?
Is it chill that you're in my head?
'Cause I know that it's delicate (delicate)
Yeah, I want you
Is it cool that I said all that
Is it too soon to do this yet?
'Cause I know that it's delicate
Delicate

maxresdefault.jpg

Some more deep information

In the video below, Taylor is moving around and no one notices her even if she jumps around waving her arms. Another part of the video there is a woman doing makeup and Taylor finally thinks someone notices her. Then she looks back and the woman is actually worried more about how her lipstick looks. All in all, this has a deep meaning cause the Lord wants us all to wake up and come to him. He wants you to come to him without false love. False love is when you are listening to someone and you are shaking your head yes like you understand. When really, you are just waiting to get your word in.

I witnessed this myself when in church back in the states. I'd go and people would be like God, excuse me for this name, "JESUS" give me this, give me that, God I want this, or God I want that. It's time you give YOURSELF TO GOD, I am Priestess Victoria Harr, are you going to be a taker or a giver?

Google Search
Song from!
Picture From
Last line borrowed from!

Sort:  

I don't follow pop music much, but this is pretty interesting. Thanks!

To me this must be how the Lord feels. He is moving around, doing all these things, appearing to people and they just ignore him like he isn't even there. Then you have the part of the song that states the reputation is low... well think about that for a minute. The Messiah Lord RayEl's reputation is very low right now.

Interesting article

Interesting.

Great post thanks!

True, people don't love as genuinely as they may think they do in many cases.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63407.49
ETH 2645.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81