Let people committed to a church be

in #steemchurch6 years ago

I don't even know where to start from or how to really do this but I'll give it a shot.

Have you ever been caught in an argument with someone trying to convince you that his/her church is a better place to be?
It could be really annoying.

images (13).jpeg
source

Sometime ago, I was on my way Back from church, I was passing by a church gate when a lady walked up to me

"happy Sunday ma"
"same to you" I replied
"we are having this special service in church and I'd love to invite you"
I told her that I just finished from church and I would love to go home and rest, she pressed further to know the church, I told her and she still insisted on me attention her church.
She assured me that I'd have a better experience, encounter God like never before and all of those lines....

One question...
Is soul winning now movement from one church to another?
I guess not.

If you talk to someone and the person is already committed to a church, wish them well and move on.
You might want to defend yourself by wanting to be sure about the person's salvation, it is not in your place.

Give the gospel to those who have never heard about it, talk to the people who are lost, hopeless and rejected.

There are people who have never heard the gospel of love and reconciliation, reach out to them, love them, lead them to the light...

I hope you all had a great time in church today.

Happy Sunday

Sort:  

Come to my church
Stop all this strong head😁😁😁

Lol...
Your experience is similar to mine.... There is a lady that usually come to my house to share the word of God with me...after every fellowship will will pestering me to start attending their fellowship that my life will never remain the same....this continued for a very long time...one day i opened up and told her that she's free to come and share the word with me but to start attending your church is out of it...since then she stop coming.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63878.47
ETH 2625.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79