What is REALITY? My Reflections #1 || Please, Pray for this Meeting

in #steemchurch5 years ago

I will be ministering during the #reality Worship Evening with @Dezzypraiz and ors. We trust God that it will be a night when the tangible presence of God will be felt and seen.

We trust that God will through songs and spoken word open the eyes, ears and hearts of many to the reality of whom He is and what He wills for us.

While reflecting earlier concerning the worship service, the spirit of God dropped a hymn written by Carol Ann McClure / Brendan McKinney which I wish to share with you. I hope you give some meditation to the lyrics of the hymn.

My faith has found a resting place,
Not in device nor creed;
I trust the Ever-living One,
His wounds for me shall plead.

Enough for me that Jesus saves,
This ends my fear and doubt;
A sinful soul I come to Him,
He'll never cast me out.

My heart is leaning on the Word,
The written Word of God,
Salvation by my Savior's name,
Salvation through His blood.

Chorus:

I need no other argument,
I need no other plea;
It is enough that Jesus died;
and that He died for me

As I was singing and listening through the lyrics of thr song, it dawn on me that #reality is when we discover how much love God is lavishing on us. Romans 5: 8 clearly tells this:

But God shows and clearly proves His [own] love for us by the fact that while we were still sinners, Christ (the Messiah, the Anointed One) died for us. (AMP)

Until we come to the realization of this fact, then life makes no meaning. This os REALITY when we acknowledge how miserable our lives has been, yet, in that very state, God commended His love towards us.

He didn't just think of loving us, God showed how much He does love is. He gave His life for us.

How I wish we all can come to this reality.

Reflect!


Know more about my communities on Steem - @Steemchurch @sc-n @marlians @Writeandearn

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Recognizing that without God we are nothing is the main step of value in our lives, his love surrounds us in a supernatural way.

DARLENYS

Within God, we are nothing

Posted using Partiko Android

Truly! Without God, we are nothing

Posted using Partiko Android

They are lucky to have you Brother Uyobong and so are we. Beautiful hymn.

SK.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you great knight for this heart warming comment.

Posted using Partiko Android

Truly, knowing and accepting the Love of God is #Reality.
Thanks for sharing.


Posted via Marlians.com

God desires a relationship with every man. The Holy Spirit is trying to let everyone know of God's desire, but we have a choice. No matter what we choose, God loves us and desires that we come to him.

Great comment. Thank you

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34