The continuation of Jesus -----The Apostle Paul mentality

in #steemchurch7 years ago


Apostle Paul

No one and I mean no one disciple of Jesus did as much exploits as Apostle Paul did for him. At first it would have seem God choice of him was unreasonable considering the fact that he persecuted the church immensely, but God is wise and He saw the end from the beginning. ......
Lets talk about the amazing life of This amazing Apostle

Bitten by a serpent. ...
On a certain mission apostle Paul was involved in a ship wreck , then he and his ship mates found themselves at Melisa island. It was cold at night , so paul was gathering sticks to make fire. Suddenly a viper fastened his teeth on Paul's hand. The people around saw it and they expected him to drop down dead. To their greatest surprise this man put his hand inside the fire and shook off the viper and continued what he was doing. Wow, they were stunned and they saw him as a god
Acts 27:2


Paul shook off viper

On another occasion he was told that if he went to a certain city to preach Jesus, he would suffer much harm, but this man of God still damned the consequences and went to preach the gospel...what kinda faith does this man have?? What was the convictions that made him this way?
Here's a list of things he suffered..
.“Of the Jews five times received I forty stripes save one. Thrice was I beaten with rods, once was I stoned, thrice I suffered shipwreck, a night and a day I have been in the deep; in journeyings often, in perils of waters,in perils of robbers, in perils by mine own countrymen, in perils by the heathen, in perils in the city, in perils in the wilderness, in perils in the sea,in perils among false brethren; in weariness and painfulness, in watchings often, in hunger and thirst, in fastings often, in cold and nakedness. Beside those things that are without, that which cometh upon me daily, the care of all the churches. Who is weak, and I am not weak? who is offended, and I burn not? If I must needs glory, I will glory of the things which concern mine infirmities. The God and Father of our Lord Jesus Christ, which is blessed for evermore, knoweth that I lie not.” 2Corinthians 11:24-31.

As a matter of fact in Acts 20:24 he said But none of these things move me, neither count I my life dear unto myself, so that I might finish my course ...
This man of God must have been really convinced about the gospel that he would lay down his life for it....
This is the kind of tenacity the gospel needs today, The apostle Paul mentality ....
The other disciples who where with Jesus didn't do as much work as Paul did yet they were with Jesus for 3years and Paul probably didn't see Jesus. This tells us that what matters is not that you have been a Christian for donkey years or you have read the bible from front to back, what matters is how convinced are you that the gospel is God's only saving power for the World today. Romans 1:16, For I am not ashamed of the gospel of Christ, for it is the power of God unto salvation to everyone that believeth; to the Jew first, and also to the Greek ...This was Paul's conviction.. He knew the gospel is man's only hope and if they don't hear it, they are doomed for eternity...


souls

Brethren, lets be like apostle Paul and take the Gospel to the far ends of the earth, Christ is coming soon and He's counting on us to tell everyone about Him.


Souls

Start now and as you do this, I pray the Lord be with you and perform mighty works with you like He did with apostle Paul....


souls

Thanks for reading
Upvote and resteem... someone needs to hear this...
Expect an article on soul winning, you will love it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63195.68
ETH 2615.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74