A little poem I wrote for Jesus

in #steemchurch6 years ago (edited)


Jesus

He's the light, the Truth and the way.
He's never too late, Though He may delay.
He was beaten, bruised and killed for my sake.
He went to hell but was raised on the third day
He was still Lord of all, Even in the grave.

I write for Jesus, He's my king.
He's coming again, ama leave with Him.
I live for Jesus, no apologies.
Indestructible, I hope you know wat I mean.
He made the lame to walk, and the blind to see.
Unstopped deaf ear, Walked on the sea.

He carried on Himself,
My sorrows, sadness and pains
He nailed them to the cross,
He took them away.

Through it all am standing strong,
The devil tried all he could but am standing tall.
I almost gave up my life cos of my wrong,
But Jesus became my Lord, now I have no flaws......
Thank you

Sort:  

This poem shows to us why Jesus is called the Messiah
He is the Saviour of the world

Original piece @udiomuno
We want to see more of your skills (singing, rapping , dancing and more)

Resteemed

OS

Glad to see you supporting many people 😍 @steemchurch 😍😍

Thank u sir @steemchurch
Expect more of it

May god bless you @udiomuno 😍😍

God bless u too @hassanabid
I really do appreciate

Short and precise poem
But carries a big and a strong meaning
Jesus has taken all of our pains, sorrows, sufferings and has nailed them to the cross
Nice post

Yes Jesus did carry all our sorrows n pains and nailed them to the cross....
We should know and acknowledge this fact
.
Thanks

Jesus is indeed the lord of all.. his power cannot be quantified by human words and thoughts . The fact that he paid for all our sins on the cross of calvary shows that he loves us beyond comprehension. He is indeed the way the truth and the life. Thanks for sharing this uplifting piece

I'm fully sure that this poem will make Jesus brush..he's the king of kings.

Such a lovely poem that doesn't only makes sense, but also speak the truth about Jesus.
Good one bro

TRUE TRUE TRUE! Jesus IS the KING, and thank you JESUS for YOU have done for us! though we are the most unworthy!

What manner of man is Jesus, He gave down his life even when he could defend himself, despite the fact he had no sin he died for us so that we may be saved. And that is the more reason why we should all work towards perfection so as not to abuse this.

Agreed with you 100% he gaved a great sacrifice he could defend himself

Certainly sir.. By the grace of God, perfection is sure

wow very well written excellent work brother 😊

Good writing skills! This is a beautiful piece, jesus will be pleased!

Such a wonderful poem. Its a great delight to see christians using their gift for the Lord.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25