MY DAILY DEVOTIONAL DEC 28, 2019

in #steemchurch4 years ago (edited)

Memo: Jesus replied, “Foxes have dens and birds have nests, but the Son of Man has no place to lay his head.” [Matthew 8:20 (NIV)]

images source

I often regret that I don't have this or that, I look at the things I need and this occupies my mind, distracting the original purpose of my life: "to serve and not to be served"; As a follower of Christ I am I must be attentive rather to those things god gave me to profit from him and bless others (gifts and talents).

The son of God had nowhere to lay his head and yet he did the greatest work in the world, paying the ransom demanded by the souls of all mankind (whoever wants) and the price was his blood, so whatever I think I need in my life is nothing compared to the wonderful gift of Jesus.

Did Jesus Christ say in vain that He had come to give us life in abundance? Everyone who believes in him will receive the wonderful gift of salvation and experience the wonderful presence of the Holy Spirit in his life, so he will be able to access communion with the heavenly Father and have everything he asks for in the name of Jesus.

Therefore, what I do not have is because I do not need it, if God determines that it is so surely so, "I have all that I need", and as Jesus did all that he did with what he had.

Today I must apply this in my life; because, the word I am receiving from God through this verse is to react to the shortcomings and do the best I can do with my life to follow Jesus.

Sort:  

Muy cierto @tomas.enrique, los cristianos a veces tenemos muchas distracciones que nos alejan del verdadero proposito para lo cual fuimos llamados y debemos tener presente que somos un proposito divino en las manos de Dios.
ricci01.

Congratulations @tomas.enrique! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Vote
You made your First Comment

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61660.23
ETH 3056.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82