Until the Final Victory

in #steemchurch5 years ago (edited)


Source

For the struggles we have to fight against the powers of darkness that will try to stop, when started in the work of the Lord, we must not only believe that God is almighty, but depend on his strong arm, as if this were our own strength.
We must make use of the omnipotent power of the Lord whenever it is struck by Satan.

Much of the use of this power will consist not in reprimanding the Enemy with words of authority, but above all in keeping our hearts in peace and love, in the face of their temptations and evil oppressions that aim to make our existence bitter.

These spiritual battles that we have to run are allowed by God for the very purpose of our perfection as courageous soldiers of His army, so that we learn to stand firm in the faith, and detest evil and love good in any circumstance.

The treasure we have received from Grace must be saved with all the effort, regardless of how wounded you get out in these battles, because love, faith, mercy, forgiveness, meekness, self control and everything that relates the fruit of the Holy Spirit must be found and preserved in us, no matter how sharp, offended, rejected, persecuted.

The banner of Christ's love must remain elevated in our hearts, and must be taken up if you are going to lose any battle. It does not matter how many battles we lose because this is a war of many battles and the final victory is already certain and it is determined that it is of Christ and of all those who love him.

God enlisted us in His Army so that He may be glorified in our victories over the forces of the Enemy.

For our encouragement we find in the pages of the Bible innumerable testimonies of those who defeated the Enemy through faith in the strong arm of the Lord.

These testimonies were recorded to encourage us to continue without fearing anything.
No failure should serve as a reason to retreat or be intimidated, but a means to prove that we have the true faith, that always rises from the dust and perseveres to win the victory.

For this purpose great and precious promises are made by the same God that the overcomers reign with Christ.
It is Jesus himself who tells us the following:

"To the victor I will give him permission to eat from the tree of life that is in the middle of God's paradise" (Ap 2,7 b)

"The winner will not be hurt by the second death." (Revelation 2:11 b)

"To the overcomer I will give him the hidden manna, and I will give him a white stone, and in the little stone written a new name, which no one knows but he who receives it." (Rev 02:17 b)

"To the victor, that I keep my works to the end, I will give him authority over the nations, and with an iron scepter he will rule them and cut them to pieces as if they were objects of clay, just as I have received from my Father, I too I will give the morning star. "(Ap 2,26-28)

"The winner will thus be clothed in white robes, and in no way will I erase his name from the Book of Life, and I will confess his name before my Father and before his angels." (Rev. 3.5)

"To the overcomer, I will make him a pillar in the sanctuary of my God, and from there he will never go out, to write on him the name of my God, the city of my God, the new Jerusalem, which came down from heaven, my God, and my new name. "(Rev. 03:12)

"To the victor I will give him to sit with me on my throne, just as I have overcome and sat down with my Father on his throne." (Revelation 3:21)

Keep going, do not stop.


Sort:  

The well-being that we feel when we reach a goal is incredible sister, those who persevere achieve Victory.

Resteem by: EC

Invite your family and friends to be part of SteemChurch Telos
Register in our community.

Logopit_1556264038608.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63061.76
ETH 2602.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75