In spite of everything, you are God's first choice

in #steemchurch5 years ago

Grettings and Blessings!

When my soul fainted in me, I remembered the Lord: and my prayer came to you, to the temple of your holiness.
Those who observe the vain vanities, leave their own mercy.
But I will offer you sacrifice with the voice of gratitude: what I have voted to pay: salvation comes from the Lord.
Jonah 2: 7-8-9.

In spite of everything, you are God's first choice.



Friends, God's messages always have one goal: to comfort, comfort and support. Not many hours ago, someone very distressed called me to communicate a very complex situation. My advice was punctual: Delivered to the Lord.

CrazyConsuela_84_grande.jpgSource

Jonas gives us an excellent exhortation: "When my soul fainted in me, I remembered the Lord." How many times we forget that the Lord is there, next to us, with the answer to our needs, and we keep fighting unnecessarily.

David, on many occasions he prayed to God. He knew that no other person had an answer to his problems.

But this morning, it is for you, (who listens to the voice of God through this message), that the question is asked:

Everything's going wrong. Nothing runs as I wish! The sadness persists, even the pain does not calm down. He does not know how to pray because he tried everything and nothing turned out.

It feels empty. By reading these words you may even think: this person does not understand. This person does not know and has no idea why I'm spending all this time: (maybe days, weeks, months).

I do not know, but God knows.

I do not know how to deal with it: Maybe pain, sadness. Children to feed, schools, diseases! The effort he makes not to show sadness in the middle of this desert that has no end!

Friend, ma'am, I do not know your story, I have so little idea of ​​the fighting you are facing. I do not know the wounds of his past, scarcely healed that still disturb him today. I do not know where to come from, if it is a survivor on this earth. But, before telling them that I understand them, YES, God knows.

I do not know everything that concerns you, but I just want to tell you: it does not matter where life has placed it. It does not matter what men seek to do or believe about you. It does not matter what your circumstances seek to say about you: your destiny or your life ...

Retain only one thing: YOU CONTINUE TO BE A FAVORITE CHOICE OF GOD.

Our God of love and kindness, as He declared to Hezekiah, says to you this morning:

"Go and tell Hezekiah, (to my people): Thus says the Lord, the God of David, your father: I heard your prayer and I saw your tears: behold, I will add fifteen years to your days." Isaiah 38: 5

I heard your prayer and I saw your tears. Wonderful answer

Patience is a "waiting room". God makes everything change at the right time. Someone said: "The wait is proportional to the happiness that God prepares." That's why it was written:

"Everything has become beautiful in its time: it has also put the world in its heart, without man being able to discover the work that God has done from beginning to end." Ecclesiastes 3:11.

How long between the promise and its fulfillment? Could it be that God forgot you? Lied? Of course not.

Waiting is a stage that is part of the realization of your promise. The waiting and the promise are inseparable.

It is in that "waiting room" that our character is perfected. It is also there, the secret so that our intimacy with Him grows.

We learn the best to distinguish your voice among a thousand. When God opens the door, it is time to move on to a new stage that awaits us.

Demotivating or simply doing our own way, is not always in accordance with God's plans.

Thanks for Reding!

Sort:  

Certainly T, many people in life are sad and disconsolate because they have not understood the great love of God in their lives. God bless you.

Resteem
EC

Logopit_1547446318062.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67363.69
ETH 3247.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66