be the light! | STEEMCHURCH

in #steemchurch6 years ago (edited)

"And the earth was messy and empty," says part of the verse in Genesis 1: 1

descarga (7).jpg
Fuente

I do not know about your life, but many times my life has been found in this way, "disorderly and empty".
Long before meeting God and recognizing his son as my only and sufficient Savior, I found myself like this, it was amazing everything that I came to realize, the activities in which I included myself, the people I was with, to find him, I felt my life, but none of that filled me, although much of what I did I liked, my life continued, "messy and empty."

At some point I realized that I needed something more than everything I was doing, something that gave meaning to my life, something worthwhile, and that something was my need of God. How many have not felt empty and with a life without purpose?

At that moment I understood that something must happen in my ...

"And God said: Let there be light, and it was light." Genesis 1: 3

The power of the word of God ... when everything was bad and dark, only with his word came the light. The same happens in us, when we recognize Jesus as our only and sufficient savior, the word of God is activated in our lives and this has the power to bring light and order where there is darkness and disorder.

It awakens us from where we are, it elevates us from death where we are, it restores us, it shows us an eternal purpose and gives meaning to our lives.

"Awake, you who sleep, and arise from the dead, and Christ will give you light." Ephesians 5:14

If you feel that your life is empty and disorganized, I invite you to seek the light of Christ, the light that raises us from where we should shine in us and in our midst.

I hope this topic has been a blessing.

God bless you!

If there is a problem in my translation, I apologize, I accept corrections and suggestions
We will continue reading!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60354.53
ETH 2608.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54