Blessed are they that mourn

Amen!

FB_IMG_1560477425709.jpg

When momma passed away I was sure it would be the end of me.

All of her teachings about GOD'S mercy, forgiveness, and grace seemed so far from that day.

Didn't GOD know I was too weak on my own?

That I could never even at 52 years old, stand on my own two feet?

If course He did!

While this verse speaks to mourning for our own sins, it is the verse that popped into my head standing on the front lawn waiting for the mortuary.

My mother who was right here with me forgave me every time. She reminded me that GOD is gentle and isn't going to strike me down but takes pity on my sinful heart and is ready to take me back in His arms when I willfully turned my back thinking no one would know if my sins.

It seemed strange to me that this Scripture which has nothing to do with my mourning at that time would come to mind, but was it?
Looking back now I don't think so.

I think my precious LORD was reminded me that even though the only person on earth that would ever love me no matter what was gone from my presence, He was not and never would be.

I can't help but cry as I write this because I forget just how good our GOD is and in His love for us He presents these unexpected and generous reminders when we feel most lost.

Thank you Mattie Griffin for teaching me about JESUS, thank you JESUS for never failing me and for forgiving my sins which lay heavy on my heart.

Have a great evening my friends.
May God richly bless you

Sort:  

Congratulations @suzannasinister! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 20 posts. Your next target is to reach 30 posts.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57960.12
ETH 2482.73
SOL 155.31
SBD 2.43