You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: THE POWER OF LOVE

in #steemchurch5 years ago

One chapter of the Bible that we must think about is this:

If I spoke human and angelic languages, and I do not have love, I come to be like metal that resonates, or a cymbal that retunes. And if I had prophecy, and understood all mysteries and all knowledge, and if I had all faith, so that I could move the mountains, and have no love, I am nothing. And if I distribute all my goods to feed the poor, and if I give my body to be burned, and I have no love, it is of no use to me. Love is long-suffering, it is benign; love has no envy, love is not boastful, it is not puffed up; he does not do anything wrong, he does not seek his own, he does not get irritated, he does not hold a grudge; he does not enjoy injustice, but he enjoys the truth. Everything suffers, everything believes, expects everything, supports everything. Love never stops being; but the prophecies will end, and the tongues will cease, and the science will end. Because in part we know, and in part we prophesy; but when the perfect comes, then what is in part will be finished. When I was a child, I spoke as a child, I thought as a child, I judged as a child; But when I was a man, I gave up what I was as a child. Now we see by mirror, darkly; but then we will see face to face. Now I know in part; but then I will know how I was known. And now faith, hope and love remain, these three; But the greatest of these is love.
1 Corinthians 13: 1-13

Logopit_1557517779086.jpg

Sort:  

I am marvelled, there is nothing greater than His love.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59601.30
ETH 2583.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48