SIRKNIGHT AND JOHNNY: FRIDAY NIGHT REFLECTION AT STEEMCHURCH

in #steemchurch6 years ago

Ladies and gentlemen of the SteemChurch et al.

Peace be with you.


It is Friday night, the children are in bed and it has been a very satisfying and productive week. Time to sit back with Johnny and enjoy that classic scotch whisky taste. All the while this Knight eagerly awaits the next Bingo draw and reads through a wonderful SteemChurch sermon or two.

JohnnyWalker20.04.2018Burlesque.jpg

With Johnny Walker being the biggest and one of the oldest whisky brands in the world you know you are in for treat each time you open that bottle of Red, or Black, or even one of those more exclusive colour blends which only Steem Whales and Duty Free shoppers can afford.

Of course when it comes to a responsible drink or two, this Knight is in good company. His hero, Jesus Christ, along with the Apostles were known to indulge once in a while. Our savior himself reluctantly managed to save wedding festivities and perhaps even a marriage, by turning water into wine to keep that party going.

Naturally if SirKnight was present on that eve in Cana of Galilee, he might have asked his hero to turn this here H2O into an 8 year old spicy blended malt whisky. Then again, not being one to look a gift horse in the mouth, he probably would have just grabbed a jug of miracle wine or two and danced the night away.

Have a great Friday evening good folk of Steem. And if you get the chance to sit back, reflect upon and smile at your week that has been... even better.

Sort:  

How weird!
I rarely drink scotch but last night I couldn’t get to sleep so I had a few drams of this beauty........

DDE1F6DA-6E68-4761-BDBC-9DF5695DF190.jpeg

There are a fair few whiskeys in Percy’s bar and ‘The Balvenie’ is the best.
Smooth, smokie and very tasty, check it out mate.

Great minds eh! Peace be with you brother Sir Knight.

I will take a look for Balvenie next time I'm at the shop Brother TP. What a pair we make hey. 😁

Johnny Walker is outstanding amongst other brand. I lean toward the Red mark yet it has been long I had a glass. Appears you having a pleasant time.

friday is special if whiskey available for drinking.
i like whiskey...
thanks for your share..
really I'm missing more.
have a good night sir

It's obvious you're having a beautiful Friday night.
I like whiskey too, but I'm more of a vodka person(responsibly though).

Have a good night Sir Knight.
Peace Be with you and your family.

I still dont know if christians should take alcohol for the fact that Christ turned water to water. But I guess everything should just be done moderatel. @SIRKNIGHT, Join me and have a whiskey tonight.

Naturally, if SirKnight was present on that eve in Cana of Galilee, he might have asked his hero to turn this here H2O into an 8-year-old spicy blended malt whisky.
(Smiling!)

With a coincidence! And I wrote something about this in my recent post… Indeed, Jesus is ever a saviour.
He spiced up the marriage at Cana with a pure ‘whisky’ when the marriage was about to take a messy shape… (lol)

What a nice post with a great sense of humour.
Kind regards @sirknight.

@sirknight keep up the good work which you are doing for the minnows and remember me in your prayers @shahidshah....
Enjoy but don't harm your health!

It's really a cool Friday night.
Enjoy it while it last
Great post @sirknight
All work without play makes Jack a dull boy 😊😊
Enjoy!!!

TGIF. My weekends are always busier than my weekdays. so guess i will have a load of work this weekend. but its the best time to reflect on the week i've had.
wishing you a wonderful weekend ahead.

Would love to get a taste of The Johnny Walker Whiskey , my week was superb. Sitting back and reflecting with a Chocolate Vodka.

Chocolate Vodka - might have to give that a go some time D. Then again... maybe I will leave it to you. 😉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62934.09
ETH 3118.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85