Why the Long Face? – Psalm 42:5

in #steemchurch6 years ago

image.png

Why are you downcast, O my soul? Why so disturbed within me? Put your hope in God, for I will yet praise him, my Savior and 6 my God. My soul is downcast within me; therefore I will remember you from the land of the Jordan, the heights of Hermon – from Mount Mizar.

Despair and hopelessness has way of trying to set in at times in our life. The reasons can vary. And yet, sometimes there doesn’t even have to be a reason. Sad feelings and emotions can creep in and you may have no clue as to why.

It’s in those times of life where we need to be determined to overcome a heavy heart. Regardless of the cause, that reason is not enough to overcome the joy that we as believers are given. So if you ever start feeling those oppressive feelings and emotions coming on, read these verses and let them remind you that there is truly no reason to walk in those emotions again. Don’t let the enemy rob you of YHWH’s Joy anymore.

Let this be a focus in your time of meditation throughout the day. Until next time, shalom!


SOURCE: Steve Moutria at TorahFamily.org (Posted with permission)
http://torahfamily.org/why-long-face-psalm/

IMAGE SOURCE

Sort:  

Howdy sir simms50! I agree, we need to meditate on this one and read it out loud even to get it into our hearts when we're feeling down. Great verse!

It really is hard to do sometimes but I like you idea on reading it out loud!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63183.53
ETH 2643.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78