Every Time – Philippians 1:3

in #steemchurch6 years ago

image.png

I thank my God every time I remember you.

There will always be people in your life that you are thankful for. I know I have many. Even though I may not agree with them on every point in scripture. Even though we may not see eye to eye on this or that. Even if we have offended one another in times past. We know that no one is perfect and we know each other enough to know that we have no ill intentions against each other.

We truly want what is best for each other and are willing to look past each others faults in hopes we all continue to grow in YHWH together. Can you do that? In the midst of differences, can you thank YHWH for your friends? Don’t you want others to be thankful for you? Yet, you know that you aren’t perfect.

Knowing that fact, what should our response be to others who aren’t perfect or gifted in the areas that we are? I suggest the words of Paul.

“I thank my God every time I remember you.”

Let this be a focus in your time of meditation throughout the day. Until next time, shalom!


SOURCE: Steve Moutria at TorahFamily.org (Posted with permission)
http://torahfamily.org/every-time-philippians/

IMAGE SOURCE

Sort:  

Howdy sir simms50! great word here! excellent reminder that our job is to love people unconditionally like we are loved by the Father.

Hard to do at times but we are to love one another!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63608.16
ETH 2621.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77