Are You Weak? – Revelation 3:8-10steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemchurch5 years ago

image.png

I know your deeds. See, I have placed before you an open door that no one can shut. I know that you have little strength, yet you have kept my word and have not denied my name. 9 I will make those who are of the synagogue of Satan, who claim to be Jews though they are not, but are liars — I will make them come and fall down at your feet and acknowledge that I have loved you. 10 Since you have kept my command to endure patiently, I will also keep you from the hour of trial that is going to come upon the whole world to test those who live on the earth.

These were the words spoken to the church of Philadelphia. The church that everyone claims to be a part of. The thing I find the most interesting about this church is that they have little strength. The Greek word is “dunamin”. The same Greek word that Yeshua said the believers would receive when the Spirit came upon them in Acts 1. How hard are you working? Are you weak?

Let this be a focus in your time of meditation throughout the day. Until next time, shalom!



SOURCE: Steve Moutria at TorahFamily.org (Posted with permission)
http://torahfamily.org/are-you-weak-revelation/

IMAGE SOURCE

Sort:  

I never thought of "have little strength" in terms of working hard and being worn out. Actually, I'm not sure how I interpretated it at first, but this way of looking at it makes sense! There's no better time to spread the gospel than now.

The end is upon us I have no doubt of that!!! I pray that to endure it we will get as much, if not more, strength from the Father when we need it to help us all!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60947.53
ETH 2913.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56