MY HUMBLE SUBMISSION TO @SIRKNIGHT : HEALTH

in #steemchurch6 years ago

Good morning ladies and gentle men of the steemchurch.

Today, I want us to look at the health part of our life and take it seriously. We might have the vision to feed a man, but if he is not well physically, mentally and emotionally, food might mean nothing to him.

image

I discovered this little fact yesterday, when I went to the hospital to see a doctor as regards my health. I had an inflammation in my ear, and as such my ear was paining me and my upper jaw was in great pain and I could not chew, as it stands now I have not eating since then not because I did not have funds to, but because my health was not just right.

I think that good health is one of the major problems in the world, particularly Africa. There are not enough public healthcare facilities and the private ones tend to exploit the masses. People die daily in the hospital, because of lack of funds to treat themselves and the hospitals do not care.

image


image


image

Personally, I feel that once an individual is well, what to eat will not be a problem, because then he or she can work to fend for him or herself.

It reminds me of a particular song which we sang then in primary school, which goes thus
“Some have food but cannot eat; some can eat but have no food. We can eat and we have food, Glory is to God, Amen”.

image

You can see by some basic research that some health problems are peculiar to this region such as

SICKLE CELL ANAEMIA: This is a condition where red blood cells take a sickle shape in a bid to fight malaria. This particular disease live the bearer having a very bad life and life can only be made easy with funds to treat the disease.

image

EBOLA VIRUS DISEASE (EVD): This is a viral haemorrhagic fever of humans and other primates caused by Ebola viruses. Signs and symptoms of this disease usually start between two days and three weeks after contracting the virus with a fever, sore throat, muscular pain. Vomiting, diarrhoea and rash usually follow, along with decreased function of the liver and the kidneys. At this stage some people begin to bleed both internally and externally. The disease has a very high risk of death.

image

MONKEY POX: This is an infectious disease caused by the monkey pox virus. The symptoms are fever, headache, muscle pains, swollen lymph nodes and feeling tired. This is then followed by a rash that forms blisters and crust all over the body. This is spread by the handling of bush meat, an animal bite or scratch, body fluids, contaminated objects or close contact with infected persons. The virus is believed to originate from certain rodents in Africa.

image

These diseases are peculiar to Africa and are major killer disease.

My focus is not majorly on the disease that particularly affect Africans but on the general health of Africans.

It will shock you to here from me, that over here even a fever or malaria can kill a person because of poor health care.

This is my humble appeal to @sirknight to help with this matter as he has done with the @farms initiative.

This one could be named @steemchurchhealth or @sc-health and provide a platform where the poor in need of health care can get access to such facilities.

We can start by providing some drugs for some common illness free of charge. This will incredibly be of great benefit to humanity.

There is a saying that goes thus “HEALTH IS WEALTH”.

image

THANKS AND GODBLESS

Please share your thoughts.

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

Hello steemian, I see you are using the #upfundme tag, this is for users crowdfunding via the upfundme initiative - please do not use for unrelated posts.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64266.94
ETH 3077.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87