You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: FORGIVE OUR OFFENSES

in #steemchurch6 years ago

While there are collective sins, however, everything begins in the heart of each individual man / woman. The first step is to recognize my own human frailty, my own sin: "Against you I sinned, I committed the evil you hate," David says to God after acknowledging his human weakness, which he manifests in Psalm 50 that he composed. Before wanting to judge others - and wanting to remove the straw they carry in their eyes - it is necessary for me to judge myself - and to take out the beam that I carry inside many times. Sometimes we tend to be very hard with others in our judgments, looks and comments, and very tolerant and lax with ourselves.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67120.19
ETH 3459.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72