You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: When was the last time God spoke to you?

in #steemchurch5 years ago

Good evening (here) brother! Our Heavenly Father most definitely still speaks to us today @nextgen622. Through an ongoing family crisis, we know beyond a shadow of a doubt He hears our prayers. And His answers were on the way, before we ever began to pray about it, since He is sovereign and knows all things.

Not been able to spend as much time “in here” recently, so just now seeing this. Thank you for writing it. A book I have been reading through all of this is “This One Thing I Do.” A biography of Bob Pierce, written by Franklin Graham. I believe we are clearly commanded to walk by faith. While I believe I do that, reading a book like this one is very humbling, as I read about what our Lord did through the life of one simple man in the lives of “little people” all over the world. Who through his life and even on his deathbed prayed faithfully, ”Let my heart be broken with the things that break the heart of God.”

Until “next time,” I hope this finds you and yours doing well!

#sbi-skip

Sort:  

Hi brother, thanks for dropping by. It’s good to hear from you.

Cool, I’m always keen for book recommendations. I’m going to check out that biography.

Btw, I just bought a few Crypterium tokens after reading your posts. I will now need to transfer from Bet2 to ERC20 too. :)

Blessings to you and your family.
Jimmy

Thank you @nextgen622. Our oldest daughter is in a local hospital, fighting to save the life of our newest grandchild, due to premature labor. Our loving and merciful Lord has answered our prayers favorably thus far.

Our youngest daughter is coming down to visit the family over our favorite American holiday – Thanksgiving. If this precious little one can stay inside his mother’s womb until then, his prospects, at least as man knows anything about it, will be so much better. 20 days and counting …

Once you’ve read the book, I’d be interested in “comparing notes.” It has been a remarkable book so far, in the impact it has made on me in reading it.


P.S. Great to hear you have elected to invest some in CRPT. I think it is a great investment. It certainly has been much “nicer” to me, than my investment in STEEM … Here is a link to their latest LiveStream. These occur more or less monthly, which by themselves separate them from many other crypto assets, including … Okay, I won’t say it … 😉

#sbi-skip

I will pray for your daughter and grandchild. God knows our concerns and he is merciful and gracious.

Yes, if I can get a hold of the book electronically, I will definitely read it. At the moment, I could only find the book in physical format. It does sound like a book I want to read after reading the reviews, so hopefully I can find a copy. :)

Thanks for the link. I will check out the live stream.

Thank you for your prayers, my brother! Our daughter is still thankfully pregnant and doing well. Her doctors told her, over the weekend, that of all of the women there (who are going through the same thing), she and her baby are both "doing the best."

18 days and counting ...

Good morning 🌄 (here) @nextgen622. Thought I would “drop by” briefly, to provide you two more links to some Crypterium info.

Here and here are two links that provide some information about the effort Crypterium expended to be represented at Web Summit 2019. Seems like a smart investment to me!

An often asked question “in here” is what is being done to market what value / benefit interacting on our Steem blockchain represents to anyone interested in looking into it further. I think we have a long way to go …

Hope you are having a nice day, my brother, in “the land down under!”

#sbi-skip

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61361.03
ETH 2932.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67