You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What is God's purpose for your life?...

in #steemchurch6 years ago

The reason that there's almost 20,000 books on how to find your life purpose and yet everybody's still looking for it is NOT.
Because we're doing it wrong it's because you're chasing lie. The universe does NOT revolve around the human race. Not collectively, and certainly not on an individual basis. Therefore all of this nonsense about how special you are and how the universe is constantly working to see to it that you get the things in life that you're due by your divine presence is nothing more than delusions of grandeur of a species that really needs to get over themselves.

Sort:  

Jeremiah 29: 11-12
Because I know the thoughts I have about you, says the Lord; plans of well-being and not of evil, to give you the end you hope for. So they will call me, and they will come to beg me, and I will listen to you. And you will look for me and you will find me when you seek me with all my heart.

God is your Father, he has thoughts of life and prosperity for you and it is only necessary that he seek prayer and reading his Word to know him.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66086.05
ETH 3299.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70