Relationship (Define your words)

in #steemchurch6 years ago

Dear steemians,

What you are about reading is strictly my opinion. You may consider it too rigid but this is one thing destroying boys, girls, men and women.

I once read a birthday post by a young lady. She was wishing a male friend 'happy birthday' so she posted a picture they took together and wrote what really disturbed me.
" Happy birthday, darling. You've been such a great friend. You know you rock, honey. Much love."

Well, those were not her exact words but the post was full of pet names. I knew the lady in person and I also knew the guy. They were just friends.

"Why all the pet names for just a friend?
What if her ideal man is watching and thinks she is taken because of the pet names?"
I thought.

That aside.

There is this guy who kept telling a lady " I love you, dear. You are so beautiful"
What happened?
This is a true life story incase you think I am writing fiction.
The lady was already falling in love with him and thinking he was in love too. Unfortunately, she almost slumped when he told her he was only saying it as a friend. He confessed that he was not interested in her.
Now, I don't want to bore you with how she struggled to get over this heartbreak.

A woman is moved by what she hears so why should you say deep words to her if you see her as a mere friend or sister?

That aside.

Two Christian friends who were attending the same church were fond of calling each other pet names. After Bible study, they would walk home together and chat all day. Unfortunately, they found themselves making love without an engagement.
How come?
Weren't they just friends?

Do you even think you would have control over your heart and emotions when you keep putting your hands into fire?
No matter how born again you are, you have blood running through your veins. Don't even pretend.

That aside.

A man kept calling a little girl 'my wife.' He would ask the child's mother questions like, "how is my sweetheart? " and the mother saw nothing wrong with a full grown man calling her small daughter pet names.
What happened next?
He raped the little girl.

The list goes on and on.

Like I said, this is strictly my opinion because I have done a constructive check on why young people keep messing up.

You can't continue using pet names on the opposite sex just like that. WORDS ARE POWERFUL.

We've lost the actual sense of these words and this may become too normal when used on your future spouse. Pet names which you should save for your husband/wife is what you use on just anybody?
How bad!

You may call me 'rigid', 'too serious' or 'spirikoko'(too spiritual) but that's not my problem at all.
I DON'T accept such pet names from the opposite sex. When I hear it, I have to know his intentions first.

Why?
I know how a woman's heart works and I try as much as I can to avoid stories that touches the heart.

I don't call anyone of the opposite sex pet names and that doesn't mean I am not romantic. I believe such deep words should be said to only one special person.
Of course, it would mean a lot to me when I finally use it on the special person because I didn't use it on mere friends.

Check it, we've lost the true meaning of intimacy. When anybody can earn pet names from you, you may lose the real value.

I guess some of you may consider this insignificant but I advise you to guard your heart against these insecurities. It doesn't make you too spiritual or less romantic.
relationship-pics-images-pictures-photos-1.jpg
google

When it is time to be romantic, you'd know. In fact, you would be more than romantic to the right person at the right time.

It's up to you to decide if this really matters. For me, I don't like the idea of calling the opposite sex pet names when you are just friends. It doesn't make sense to me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60345.08
ETH 2986.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81