Do you want to be wiser than your enemies? Meditate on God's words!

in #steemchurch6 years ago

Psalms 119:97-98
O how love I thy law! it is my meditation all the day.
Thou through thy commandments hast made me wiser than mine enemies: for they are ever with me.

_20180911_043442.JPG

Oh Lord, we thank you for your mercies and unfallen love towards us, which is evident in our lives, we return all the honour to your holy name, in Jesus name..... Amen.

Hallelujah, the word of God in our lives is His spirit in us. When we let His law to bind us, we are also controlled by God, that's why the bible says; "wherever the word of a king is, there is power".

If the word dwells in you, the spirit is undoubtedly living in you.

The book of psalm 119 is the longest chapter in the Bible, but my surprise is that, it's all about God's prescription and laws that have seen David through just because he choose to keep and obey them.

We can also be like David, if we can choose the path of righteousness.

This is one of David's declaration;

"Psalms 119:112
I have inclined mine heart to perform thy statutes alway, even unto the end."

God is God of all flesh, there is nothing too hard for Him to accomplish in our lives.....only if we can keep His statues, and follow His steps of example.

Psalms 119:98-104

Thou through thy commandments hast made me wiser than mine enemies: for they are ever with me.
I have more understanding than all my teachers: for thy testimonies are my meditation.
I understand more than the ancients, because I keep thy precepts.
I have refrained my feet from every evil way, that I might keep thy word.
I have not departed from thy judgments: for thou hast taught me.
How sweet are thy words unto my taste! yea, sweeter than honey to my mouth!
Through thy precepts I get understanding: therefore I hate every false way.

There is only one thing that makes a man outstanding in life, and that's the true knowledge of God; the psalmist said, through your commandments I have become wiser than my enemies, he went further to say to say; Your word are lamp unto my foot......

DO WE REALLY WENT TO FOLLOW GOD WITH ALL OUR HEART AND SINCERITY?

If the answer to the above question is yes, let's get down to the correct way we need to do it....that's seeking his face by obeying His commandments, God never forsake His people.

Through God's law, you have understanding more than the ancients.

Let's stop playing church, because only a sincere seeker finds God...be outstanding in your Christian life....may His love get hovering over us, in Jesus name.

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63688.35
ETH 3125.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97