This is who you are; A winner always - the evidence of the new life in Christ

in #steemchurch6 years ago (edited)

Many a times, a proclaimed child of God, especially when faced with challenges and difficulties, proscribe to generalised beliefs and knowledge about the situation instead of what God's word says and end up being defeated by the enemy (satan).

images(5).jpeg

Like scriptures tell us, you are what you think you are and the thoughts of your mind determines what comes out of your mouth and what becomes of you. (Roms 12:2, Provs 23:12)

Do you know that as a believer, nothing dies in your hands because God's word tells us how that our hands are blessed and our labours are fruitful and multiply? (Psalm 1)

Do you know that you speak faith by reason of our sonship and we see expectations come to pass?

Do you know you have been given a higher positioning and authority over angels and demons alike?

Get acquainted with God's promises contained in the holy scriptures for you as a believer.

I repeat, I refuse to live less than a glorious life here on earth while I enjoy all the heavenly riches and blessings attached to being a joint heir of God with Christ.
I am a winner always,
Nothing dies in my hands;
I refuse to be defeated
I refuse to be cheated
I live in sound health.
This is my confession and it is who I am.
I'm sure it is the same for you.

As you step into the new week, be guided by and subjected to God's word (2 Cor. 10:5; Philippians 4:8; Provs 23:12)
This is who you are; a child of God with authority! Gloria!

For more study, you may check Jer 29:11; Phillipians 3:13; 2 Cor 12:9; Ephs 1:21, Psalm 145:15; Psalm 23; Psalm 20:4; Provs 18:20; Mark 16:17-20.

Sort:  

Really? I live in sound health? Don't you know any good Christians who are sick or handicapped? God never promised us health. Or wealth. Or prosperity.

We don't have "authority" because we are a child of God.

Almost everything in your post is ridiculous and filled with errors.

Plus, God is not like a man who refuses to keep his promises unless we remind him. It's blasphemy to treat God like a sinful man.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62937.86
ETH 3092.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87