Diary of a once lost soul(spoken word)

in #steemchurch6 years ago (edited)

I grew up. Not knowing who my parents were.. At a very tender age i was exposed to sooo many temptations most of which I fell for.. Every night i would sneak to the corner of my room, sit by my laptop and visualize all my illicit imaginations.... And my hands, yes my hands became the instruments of difilment of HIS Holy temple... I really wanted to grow up, I thought joining them would make me a man so I paid attention to the man on the outside and ignored the man on the inside. I grew old.... BUT I NEVER GREW UP.
That night.... That night we robbed them.. Took all they had and to prove my manhood, I was asked to shoot the old man and His wife..... I shot them.
That same night there was a shoot out. We were surrounded by the place and every member of the gang was killed. I thought I had escaped because I was running as fast as my legs could carry me but I felt the sharp pain of the bullet hit me by my waist.. I became paralyzed. As if that was not enough two weeks later i discovered that the people i killed,the people i killed with things very hands were my parents.
The shame!!!!!! The guilt!!!!!!!!!! I am in total oppression!!!!!!!!! Bound by depression...... My life is a waste. I am doomed
BUT THEN I MET CHRIST.. I MET THE SAVIOUR..
The power in HIS name broke the chains, HIS love and mercy took away the pain, HE gave me a new name took away my Shame.
THE YOKE OF THE PAST IS BROKEN, a NEW ME HAS AWOKEN..my pain and burden HE has taken He changed my case, gave me the grace to run the race from the place of disgrace to display HIS grace..
When my life began to shatter and crumble, HE picked the pieces and fixed the puzzle, made me stable, took away my trouble, blessed me in double. Now when the enemies see me they tremble..
Yes I know. I sinned against man. I killed, I offended GOD I slipped. And again I have been arrested, arrested by JESUS. Now am above my guilt, my past, my mistakes, even if they stood on Mount everest they wouldn't be as high as me and if they transformed themselves to gravity, they stil wouldn't bring me down because am now standing on the solid rock protected by HIS majesty.
I was a sinner, I made mistakes.. If CHRIST could find me and save me, then HE CAN SAVE YOU TOO

Sort:  

Wow!!nice post keep it up,,
Thanks for sharing....you cam also upvote and comment @horlly

Hy holly..thanks for the upvote

If CHRIST could find me and save me, then HE CAN SAVE YOU TOO


HALLELUYA! Yes he can. God bless you bro. Thank you for your amazing testimony!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 71238.01
ETH 3865.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.51