SURELY HE TOOK UP MY PAIN

in #steemchurch6 years ago

Image Source: dwellingintheword.files.wordpress.com

SURELY HE TOOK UP MY PAIN

Surely he took up our pain
and bore our suffering,
yet we considered him punished by God,
stricken by him, and afflicted.
But he was pierced for our transgressions,
he was crushed for our iniquities;
the punishment that brought us peace was on him,
and by his wounds we are healed. Isaiah 53:4-5 (NIV)

  • He took my sickness and gave me good health.

  • He took my weakness and gave me strength.

  • He took my blindness and gave me sight.

  • He took my poverty and gave me great riches.

  • He took me from the miry clay and placed me on the Rock.

  • He took me from the darkness into His marvelous Light.

  • He took my poverty and gave me great riches.

  • He took me His marvelous Light.

  • He took me from sin unto His Righteousness.

  • He took my pains away.

  • He took me from sadness unto joy.

  • He took my failure and gave me success.

  • He took my imperfections and made me perfect.

  • He took my ashes and gave me beauty.

  • He took my sadness and made me happy.

  • He took my disgrace and wrapped me in His Grace.

  • He took my shame and clothed me in His Glory.

  • He took my barrenness and made me fruitful.

Image Source: katieschuermann.files.wordpress.com

  • He took my hate and gave me love.

  • He took my pride and made me humble.

  • He took my unknown identity and gave me Christ’s identity.

  • He took my loneliness and gave me friends and family.

  • He took my inhibitions and made me bold.

  • He took my restrictions and made me free.

  • He took my foolishness and made me wise.

  • He took my ignorance and made me knowledgeable.

  • He took my inferiority complex and made me superior.

  • He took my defeat and gave me victory.

  • He took my death and gave me life.

  • He took my unbelief and gave me faith.

  • He took my old fashioned ways and made me Christ fashioned.

  • He took my storms and gave me peace.

  • He took my addictions and made me free.

  • He took my foolishness and made me wise.

  • He took my inexperience and gave me skills.

  • He took my hunger and gave me food.

  • He took my thirst and gave me water.

  • He took my grief and gave me joy.

  • He took me from grass to grace.

  • He took my injuries and gave me healing.

  • He took my inabilities and made them my abilities.

  • He took my homelessness and gave me a roof/shelter over my head.

  • He took my death and gave me a rebirth.

Image Source: www.azquotes.com

  • He took my needs and gave me resources to obtain them.

  • He took my old age and gave me a renewed youth.

  • He took my frown and put a smile upon my face.

  • He took my belief and gave me miracles.

  • He took me from the lowest level and got me sit with him in the heavenlies.

  • He took my weakness and gave me power.

  • He took my problems and gave me solutions.

  • He took my sins and its consequences and gave me mercy.

  • He took my dumbness and now I can talk.

  • He took my lameness and now I can walk.

  • He took my joblessness and gave me a job.

  • He took my closed doors and gave me open doors.

  • He took my paralysis and made my body strong.

  • He took my loss and gave me great gain.

  • He took my broken heart and healed it.

  • He took my deformities and reformed them.

YES HE TOOK ALL AND I FIND THEM NO MORE

What shall I render unto the Lord for all his benefits toward me?

I will take the cup of salvation, and call upon the name of the Lord.

I will pay my vows unto the Lord now in the presence of all his people.

Precious in the sight of the Lord is the death of his saints.

O Lord, truly I am thy servant; I am thy servant, and the son of thine handmaid: thou hast loosed my bonds.

I will offer to thee the sacrifice of thanksgiving, and will call upon the name of the Lord. Psalm 116:12-17 (KJV)

AMEN

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Wonderful message..
Thank you for sharing..

God took all our sins and changed them, only asking us to continue on the path of good.

God has given unto everything we need to have a great life. We don't just need to allow ourselves to be held captive by negative circumstances any more. We have to claim the victory that christ has given unto us by faith. Peace!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63016.70
ETH 3028.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75