God expects us to fight against our weaknesses

in #steemchurch5 years ago

frist of all, I thank, @god , for the opportunity he has given me to return to write in this space and for all those people who in some way or another receive these blessings in the name of Jesus thanks and @flaminghelpers @christian-trail for your job

God expects us to fight against our weaknesses

God is our infallible Protector, his hand always leads us to places of safety.


Source

banner.png
I invite you brothers to trust in the Lord, to give him all the weaknesses that we as a human suffer. He understands that by nature man falters, to one, being in wisdom with God. The Bible is full of stories where it teaches us that our weakness is emotionally subject to carnal conditions, but that this, in turn, strengthens the faith, when we have confidence in Our Lord Jesus, as the only mediator before God. .

I will quote Peter as a sign of weakness: Even when Jesus was with his apostles in the room where he ate the last supper, he said to them: "All of you are going to leave me tonight." Pedro told him: "I'm never going to leave you." But Jesus answered Peter: "Before a cock crows, you will say three times that you do not know me. And so it was, when the soldiers took Jesus to the house of the Caliphs, most of the apostles had already fled, but two of them followed with the people. One was Pedro. He entered the courtyard of the house of the Caliphs and was recognized as one of the companions of Jesus, a situation that when faced with it denied categorically to know him. Many of us wonder why he did it ?, and the answer is: that as a human being, fear took hold of Him.

2 Corinthians 12: 9
But he said to me: «My grace is enough for you, because my power is perfected in weakness». Therefore, I will gladly show off my weaknesses, so that the power of Christ may remain on me.

baner bonito.png
Brothers, let me express to you as a relief, that as a Venezuelan, more than ever I have needed the support of God to be able to withstand and face the serious socio-economic, political and military situation that my country is going through, who today claims divine mercy. Our tragedy is known worldwide, where our rulers have protected themselves under the cloak of evil, of ambition, without caring about the suffering of the most dispossessed. I think it is evident that we have sinned with the will that the Lord gives us about our conscious and reflective will to act. We have been weak, but today, my people recognize that because of their weakness the power of Jesus is on us. Perhaps, this type of comment is not liked by some readers, understand, that it is only a manifestation of love to the neighbor.

baner bonito.png

God considers man responsible for his behavior. Those who wish to serve him must strengthen the weak points of his spirituality and improve as Christians, as did Moses, David, Peter and other characters named in the Bible, who for their weaknesses made great mistakes which they sinned against God. </ Div>

Psalm 121: 1-2 I will lift my eyes to the mountains; Where does my help come from? My help comes from Jehovah.

God expects us to fight against our weaknesses

We can not surrender to our imperfection, if we are aware of the weaknesses that afflict us, it is much easier to overcome them and if these persistent, we must never give in to them. for God, constant excuses are abominable. He wants people to behave according to the moral, Christian principles that every society demands based on love and mercy.

baner bonito.png

The power of the Lord waits under the call of protection. Using this divine resource gives the guarantee, which will certainly come to our aid, whatever the reasons that afflict us.
Fortunately, we have a God who leads us to safety.

peraza gif.gif

Sort:  

@peraza82, God expects us to trust Him and with his help we overcome our weaknesses. DTB

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65560.09
ETH 3467.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68