Expect to receive

in #steemchurch5 years ago

frist of all, I thank, @god , for the opportunity he has given me to return to write in this space and for all those people who in some way or another receive these blessings in the name of Jesus thanks and @flaminghelpers @christian-trail for your job

Expect to receive

"When Jesus saw their faith"
(Mark 2: 5)

source

The men who brought their paralytic friend before Jesus were men of faith. They did not simply have a faith. They had an active faith, alive, implacable. They had a faith in action.

baner bonito.png

I have to admit, I really like those four men who brought that paralytic to Jesus. They were not ordinary believers. They were radicals. They would not allow anything to get in the way, to receive from Jesus what they wanted to receive. They came for a blessing and they were not going home until they got it.

baner bonito.png

When you go to church, make the commitment with yourself that you will not go home without having received from God what you need and want to receive from Him. Say to yourself ...
• I will not go home until I am free of the slavery in which I find myself.
• I will not go home until I am released from the pressure I feel.
• I will not go home until I get the blessing I need.
• I will not go home until I am free from the lack of forgiveness, discouragement, anger, or resentment that I feel.
• Open your being to every beating of the power of Christ that is present.
• Extract the power of Christ that is in the songs.
• In preaching, in teaching, in prayer, in communion, in offerings, in love
Do not exclude yourself from any of the expressions of the power of Christ that is overflowing towards you.
And if there is no power of Christ in your church, go to a place where the power of Christ is pouring freely.
I do not usually visit dead churches. I have many things that I am struggling with to go to a sophisticated place where everyone acts as an intellectual, or there is an elite of super-spirituals present. I need the power of God to work in my life every day!

baner bonito.png

I want to participate in meetings so powerful that if I have any demons trying to adhere to me, the same power of praise and adoration will take them away. I want to be under the anointing of God's preaching in such a way that when the word of God is spoken I impact everything that is in my heart that needs to be changed. I need to be in the presence of an anointed ministry that causes tears in my eyes and comforts me with the difficult issues that I have been refusing to face, but which must be confronted, so that I can be freed from all influence of evil that intends to destroy me.

baner bonito.png

Go to where the power of God is manifesting. Open your being to receive the power and presence of God. Wait with faith that God will fill you until you overflow.

Put your faith into action today. Go to God

And expect to receive from Him.

peraza gif.gif

Sort:  

@peraza82, the words we say have power, I don't say them, they are written in the Bible, because God has given us authority to do so. Jesus made the promise to give us this power and authority in Matthew 16:18 when he said to Peter: "The gates of Hades cannot resist or retain the advancing church." And this encompasses his entire church. Therefore our words have influence and God has given us the power to believe and declare it.
Thanks for sharing, DTB
.

gracias por tu aporte..

That's totally unbiblical. It's one thing to go see Jesus when he's walking the earth. But it's ludicrous to just demand miracles and expect them. You have to know this is wrong because it's obviously not part of your life experience.

You should stop thanking God for the opportunity to deceive people here. Because most of what you post is wrong. And you post the same wrong things over and over again. My God properly reward you for your deeds here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54290.46
ETH 2276.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31