STEEMCHURCH: God has the power to put and remove Kings

in #steemchurch6 years ago


Source

Hello, dear brothers in Christ @steemchurch, today I want to remind you that we must thank our God principally and our loved ones day by day for the support received to achieve our success. And we have the best teacher on our side: God.


When a human being reaches the top of power most of the time he forgets his way to that peak, forgets to thank the people who accompanied him along that path. They become arrogant, hateful, selfish and only live for them believing that their power is more important than the love, brotherhood, humility that led him to his friends and family loyally support him to meet his goal.

The most painful thing is that they do not thank God who is responsible for leading the lives of all of us towards where we are going. It helps us overcome the obstacles that come our way along the road to success. It's always

God is the fundamental pillar to achieve all our achievements.
God is in charge of placing and removing kings, president, popes, princes in their powers and without them realizing it puts tests to see if they are loyal and grateful to Him who can do everything, who knows everything.


Source

In my country Venezuela, we are going through difficult times, 20 years ago we are dealing with a type of government that has led us to a very worrying and sad situation for many. The rulers have implemented very unfavorable methods for the development of the country. Our economy has been falling rapidly, our health sector has gone to the floor, insecurity reigns by itself many families go to bed if they eat their dinner, some families do not eat breakfast to be able to have lunch. This sad situation is the result of a bad government that has forgotten that there is a God who sets and removes kingdoms.

This situation in my country reminds me of the reading I had today with my mother of the Bible. Here is the story of a king who forgot that the King of Kings is the one who decides everything on earth and he has to praise and thank for the triumphs achieved every day.

My hope that our situation improves I trust it to God he has the power and mercy so that our angustias end and we can get out of this test...

Until next writing that my God bless you always. Hugs for all!!


Source

Daniel 4


The madness of Nebuchadnezzar

1 King Nebuchadnezzar, to all peoples, nations and languages that dwell in all the earth: Peace be multiplied to you.
2 It is fitting that I declare the signs and miracles that the Most High God has done for me.
3 How great are his signs, and how mighty are his wonders! His kingdom, everlasting kingdom, and his lordship from generation to generation.
4 I Nebuchadnezzar was quiet in my house, and flourishing in my palace.
5 I saw a dream that frightened me, and lying in bed, the imaginations and visions of my head troubled me.
6 Therefore I commanded that all the wise men of Babylon come before me, to show me the interpretation of the dream.
7 And there came wizards, astrologers, Chaldeans, and diviners, and I told them the dream, but they could not show me their interpretation,
8 until Daniel came in before me, whose name is Belteshazzar, as the name of my god, and in whom dwells the spirit of the holy gods. I told him the dream before him, saying:
9 Belteshazzar, chief of the magicians, since I have understood that there is in you the spirit of the holy gods, and that no mystery is hidden from you, tell me the visions of my dream that I have seen, and its interpretation.
10 These were the visions of my head while I was in my bed: I seemed to see in the middle of the earth a tree, whose height was great.
11 This tree grew, and became strong, and its crown reached to heaven, and it was possible to see it from all the ends of the earth.
12 Its foliage was beautiful and its fruit abundant, and there was nourishment for all. Under him the beasts of the field were put in the shade, and the birds of the sky dwelt in its branches, and all flesh was kept of it.
13 I saw in the visions of my head while I was in my bed, that behold a watchman and saint came down from heaven.
14 And he cried mightily, and said thus: Cast down the tree, and cut off its branches, take away the foliage, and scatter its fruit; let the beasts that are under him go, and the birds of his branches.
15 But the stump of their roots you shall leave in the earth, with a binding of iron and bronze among the grass of the field; be wet with the dew of heaven, and with the beasts be their part among the grass of the earth.
16 Let his heart be changed, and let the heart of a beast be given him, and let seven times pass over him.
17 The decision is by decree of the watchmen, and by the saints' sake the resolution, so that the living know that the Most High rules the kingdom of men, and that to whom he wills he gives, and constitutes upon him the lowest of the men.
18 I, King Nebuchadnezzar, have seen this dream. You, then, Belteshazzar, will say the interpretation of it, because all the wise men of my kingdom have not been able to show me their interpretation; but you can, because the spirit of the holy gods dwells in you.
19 Then Daniel, whose name was Belteshazzar, was astonished for nearly an hour, and his thoughts troubled him. The king spoke and said: Belteshazzar, do not be disturbed by the dream or its interpretation. Belteshazzar answered and said: My Lord, the dream is for your enemies, and their interpretation for those who do not love you.
20 The tree that you saw, that grew and became strong, and whose crown reached to heaven, and that was seen from all the ends of the earth,
21 whose foliage was beautiful, and its fruit abundant, and in which was food for all, under which the beasts of the field dwelt, and in whose branches the birds of the sky nested,
22 You yourself are, O king, who grew and became strong, for your greatness has grown and reached heaven, and your dominion to the ends of the earth.
23 And as for what the king saw, a watchman and saint came down from heaven and said, Cut down the tree and destroy it; But you shall leave the stump of its roots in the earth, with a binding of iron and bronze in the grass of the field; and be wet with the dew of heaven, and with the beasts of the field be his part, until seven times pass over him;
24 This is the interpretation, O king, and the sentence of the Most High, which has come upon my lord the king:
25 They shall drive you out of men, and your dwelling shall be with the beasts of the field, and they shall feed you with grass like oxen, and with the dew of heaven you shall be bathed; and seven times will pass over you, until you know that the Most High has dominion in the kingdom of men, and that he gives it to whom he wills.
26 And as for the order to leave on the earth the stump of the roots of the same tree, it means that your kingdom will remain firm to you, after you recognize that heaven rules.
27 Therefore, O king, accept my counsel: your sins redeem with justice, and your iniquities doing mercy towards the oppressed, for perhaps that will be an extension of your tranquility.
28 All this came upon the king Nebuchadnezzar.
29 After twelve months, walking in the royal palace of Babylon,
30 The king spoke and said, Is not this the great Babylon that I built for a royal house with the power of my power, and for the glory of my majesty?
31 The word was still in the king's mouth, when a voice from heaven came: To you it is said, king Nebuchadnezzar: The kingdom has been taken from you;
32 And they shall drive you from among men, and your habitation shall be with the beasts of the field, and they shall feed you as with oxen; and seven times will pass over you, until you acknowledge that the Most High has dominion in the kingdom of men, and gives it to whomever he wills.
33 In the same hour the word was fulfilled about Nebuchadnezzar, and he was cast out from among men; and he ate grass like oxen, and his body was wet with the dew of heaven, until his hair grew like eagle feathers, and his nails like those of birds.
34 But at the end of the time I Nebuchadnezzar raised my eyes to heaven, and my reason was given back to me; and I blessed the Most High, and I praised and glorified him that lives for ever, whose dominion is everlasting, and his kingdom for all ages.
35 All the inhabitants of the earth are considered as nothing; and he does according to his will in the army of heaven, and in the inhabitants of the earth, and there is no one to stop his hand, and say to him: What are you doing?
36 At the same time my reason was returned to me, and the majesty of my kingdom, my dignity and my greatness returned to me, and my governors and my counselors sought me; and I was restored to my kingdom, and greater greatness was added to me.
37 Now I, Nebuchadnezzar, praise, magnify, and glorify the King of heaven, for all his works are true, and his ways righteous; and he can humiliate those who walk with pride.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63310.58
ETH 2680.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58