Ask the Lord your God for a sign

in #steemchurch5 years ago (edited)

images (12).jpeg
Source

My dear friends if we study the scriptures carefully among the tools our God uses in relating with us is signs. Our God is a God of signs , he relate with us with a medium of signs, he speaks to us many times with signs. The problem maybe is our inability to understand the signs, but still tomorrow God uses signs to speak to us all, as a matter of fact the call of Moses was with a sign, which was the sign of the burning bush.

And even when he went to Egypt to meet Herod to free and let God's people free again we see God using a sign

Exodus 8:1

Then the LORD said to Moses, "Go to the king and tell him that the LORD says, 'Let my people go, so that they can worship me.

The dividing of the red Sea by God was also a sign

48989-crossing-red-sea.800w.tn.webp
Source

Exodus 13:26

26 Then the LORD said to Moses, “Stretch out your hand over the sea so that the waters may flow back over the Egyptians and their chariots and horsemen.” 27 Moses stretched out his hand over the sea, and at daybreak the sea went back to its place. The Egyptians were fleeing toward it, and the LORD swept them into the sea.

in the Bible the micrales of Jesus was a sign. In the wedding feast at Canaan the turning of water into wine was a sign to show that the one in your mist was the lord God (John 2:1). In scriptures he said that he came to his own and his own did not know him. So therefore in order for them to recognize his divinity and his mission he has to use signs, the raising of lazarus was also again a sign from God, the multiplication of the bread was a sign (Matthew 14:13), and still today friends one of the weapons we have is sign.



Whenever there's a sign confusions disappears, let me give an example Let's say I was on a journey to a small town that I'm not familiar with, and as I was traveling just with a direction gotten from people on the road and there in the direction I was told that when I get to a particular sign board then I should know that I'm in the right place, now I keep on going for hours being confused if I'm still on the right track, then right there in my confusion I finally came to the sign board, there's a kind of a relief that I get knowing that I'm in the right track, but the problem is when you celebrate the sign above where the sign is taking you to. And know this every sign every micrales only draws our attentions our Lord he who die for us on the cross.

In a situation where someone come and say, pastor there are two men in my life and I don't know which one to pick, ask the Lord for a sign, and whenever signs are given Judges chapter 6, the call of Gideon.

Gideon 6:17

Gideon replied, "If you are pleased with me, give me some proof that you are really the LORD.

So my dear friends, as we come to the end of this year we ask the Lord for a sign, Lord give us a sign as we prepare to end this year give us sign that will encourage us that as we are ending this year in good health and in strength, as we prepare to Begin the new year 2019 give is signs that the coming year will be to our favour, and we also pray that when the Lord give us signs that we should also have the capacity to be able to understand the signs he gives us through Christ our Lord.

Sort:  

Good message @onohwosafe! Signs always encourage faith, give us the assurance of God's will in decision-making.

Resteem
EC
Valiosa enseñana
Logopit_1544934748226.jpg

Thanks @steemchurch I really appreciate your great remark to my message, I wish to keep sharing more great message with the community by God grace

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67720.40
ETH 3794.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48