STEEMCHURCH: HYMNS FOR THIS WEEKEND

Good morning all parishioners @steemchurch. How are you spending your weekend? Today,my post will be based on hymn songs,,I am just moved to do this though,but sincerely,no matter what you are passing through,every hymnal songs are there for you to keep you moving and focus on God. Here are two songs from the hymn I would love you to sing along and put your faith to it.

images (3).jpeg
source

TRUST AND OBEY

  1. When we walk with the Lord in the light of His word, What a glory He sheds on our way.
    While we do His good will,He abides with us still
    And with all who will trust and obey.

CHORUS
"Trust and obey,for there's no other way
To be happy in Jesus,but to trust and obey"

  1. Not a shadow can rise,not a cloud in the skies,
    But His smile quickly drives it away;
    Not a doubt or a fear,not a sigh or a tear,
    Can abide while we trust and obey
    (Back to chorus)

  2. Not a burden we bear,not a sorrow we share,
    But our toil He doth richly repay;
    Not a grief or a loss,not a frown or a cross
    But is blessed if we trust and obey
    (Back to chorus)

  3. But we never can prove the delights of His love
    Until all on the altar we lay
    For the favor He shows,for the joy He bestows
    Are for them who will trust and obey
    (Back to chorus)

  4. Then in fellowship sweet we will sit at His feet
    Or we'll walk by His side in the way
    What He says we will do,where He sends we will go
    Never fear,only trust and obey
    (Back to chorus)

images (6).jpeg
source

MY FAITH LOOKS UP TO THEE

  1. My faith looks up to thee,Thou Lamb of Calvary,Saviour divine
    Now hear me while I pray
    Take all my guilt away
    Oh,let me from this day be wholly Thine

  2. May Thy rich grace impart
    Strength to my fainting heart
    My zeal inspire
    As Thou hast died for me
    Oh,may my love to Thee
    Pure,warm and changeless be, A living fire

  3. While life's dark maze I thread
    And griefs around me spread
    Be Thou my guide
    Bid darkness turn to day
    Wipe sorrow's tears away
    Nor let me ever stray From Thee aside

  4. When ends life's transient dream
    When death's cold,sullen stream
    Shall o'er me roll
    Blest saviour,then in love
    Fear and distrust remove
    Oh,bear me safe above
    A ransomed soul

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65792.35
ETH 2676.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.90