I AM THANKING GOD FOR LIFE

Life is a journey and sometimes we ought to live our life as if it is going to end that day. Life is given to us by God, He takes it whenever He wishes to but as a human being,we just have to give Him the thanks for keeping us still so that we won't be like the rich fool in the Bible who thinks he owns his life forgetting that God owns him and eventually God took his life because he never for once be grateful for all that he had. We need to show gratitude to God because He gave us everything we need to make our lives meaningful. Why am I saying this?

better-life.jpg
source

Last year,I and my elder sister alongside with my younger sister travelled home for Christmas, it was a long journey to say,almost 6 hours journey, we thanked God we got home safely,perhaps many people have passed through the same route as we and have gone but we got home alive. Then we came back on Wednesday 2/01/2019, still grateful. What amazed me was the next day when one of my younger sister also took that same route, she narrated how their bus somersaulted but none got injured, it was truly God who saved her and others in the bus, if not for that,what would have even happened to me. I love all my siblings and wouldn't want anything to happen to them. I give God the glory for the journey mercy
Brethren,I will want to indulge us in something,let us always be appreciative to our maker. Our being alive till now is not because we are special but because God decided to show mercy. Learn to live a life that glorifies and pleases God.

Thanks for reading

Sort:  

Thank God for life.
FF

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63330.55
ETH 2645.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82