RECAPS OF YEAR 2018 FOR ME

in #steemchurch6 years ago (edited)

Year 2018 started with more joy and celebration because it was another whole 365 days which has just began. People congratulating their love one's as joy fills the air. The year started with a word of prophecy from my Daddy in the Lord as the Lord have directed him to be the year of 'New Song '. I could fill the vibe running through my veins and the connectivity to confirm the word of the prophecy.*

Note : A word of prophecy without adequate work towards achieving it will end in a colossal failure

The whole of 2018, I was busy serving my fatherland as a Corp member which was my first achievement. Most of my achievements record were done within the umbrella of NYSC. I will be starting with my achievements because I have zero failure......Yes! Zero failure, I only have challenges that almost knock be down but they have been able to make my hands more firm in battle of life.

Note : No one is a failure in life, we only have people who have stop trying

Many people give up in life without knowing how close they are to success

2018 Achievements Recaps

√ Serving as the coordinator of NCCF fellowship. It was never easy but God saw me through. NCCF (Nigeria Christian corpers Fellowship) is a fellowship that exist under the umbrella of NYSC to help build and unified the body of Christ as one. It is a non denominational body, we exist as one and we are one big happy family. Serving as the coordinator and also working in my PPA was just the grace of God almighty. It was a time of sacrifice, dedication, prayers, fasting and lots more. I really enjoy every bit of my service year.
IMG-20180705-WA0001.jpg
√ Reviving fellowship : As the coordinator of the fellowship for my sub-zone God was able to help me revive a dead fellowship back to life at gauraka. Glory be to God, the fellowship is still waxing stronger.

IMG_20180624_184250.jpg

√ Undergoing professional course : During my service year i was able to undergo some professional course. I am now a certified PMP and HSE 1,2&3 member.

√ Welcoming celebration : As the coordinator of my fellowship through the grace of God, during my tenure we were able to welcome 4 set (Batch A, B, C stream 1&2) of corps members into the family house after passing out of camp. We were able to provide shelter, food, accommodation to every Jesus Corp members.

Lots of achievement but not how far but how well. Year 2018 was filled with joy and God's grace for me. Lots of gifts from my state after bowing out as the coordinator, gifts from my fellowship members also and students in my school. It was all service to humanity, less I forget the rural rugged evangelism was one of my achievements. It was all life impacting, changing and transforming moment.
IMG_20180818_111145.jpg
Challenges

As earlier stated, I have Zero failure but lots of challenges. Below is a list of few of them. It was with God victory is sure.

√ Finance : I remember moment when the welcome of corps members was close and no money to finance it. That moment got me confused without knowing what next to do but at the last hour God showed up and the welcoming was done. It was one of the best ever during my tenure.

√ Lukewarm Christian : As the coordinator i observed that many Corp members wants to have their service year as a time to do what they like because no parents watching their back, or father in the Lord. Their attitudes towards fellowship and the things of God was low. My research make me to find out that most of them are good worker in their various denomination back at home but on getting to their place of service everything changed.

We were able to tackle to some extend through visitation, advice and strengthening of the brethren who were willing and God took control of the rest.

√ This was the most annoying part of it, my second phone that I usually use for making calls and storing of other vital information got missing the very week i was to leave the state where i was serving. I was furious at first because of the important things inside but now it all in the past, I have move on.

Life challenges makes us more strong and builds men into becoming champions they never thought they could be. Never run from challenges it builds and not destroy. The choice is yours be wise.

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63239.86
ETH 2621.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77