HIS PRESENCE

HIS PRESENCE

TEXT:-Exodus 33:13-17

13Now therefore, I pray thee, if I have found grace in thy sight, shew me now thy way, that I may know thee, that I may find grace in thy sight: and consider that this nation is thy people.

14 And he said, My presence shall go with thee, and I will give thee rest.

15 And he said unto him, If thy presence go not with me, carry us not up hence.

16For wherein shall it be known here that I and thy people have found grace in thy sight? is it not in that thou goest with us? so shall we be separated, I and thy people, from all the people that are upon the face of the earth.

17And the LORD said unto Moses, I will do this thing also that thou hast spoken: for thou hast found grace in my sight, and I know thee by name.

source

√ Have you seek for His presence this morning

√ Do you go with His presence

√ Do you allow His presence lead and direct you

The above questions are rhetorical in nature, but it will be better to be loyal to your future than your past.
spiritual-443619__480.jpgimage source

In one of Benny Hinn book titled 'God morning Holy Spirit '. There was a particular page that's got me thinking. He was fellowship with the Holy Spirit, and when it was time to live the Spirit implore him to stay a bit more. God your presence is all I need.

The above scripture was a conversation between Moses and God. Moses said he will never go if the Spirit of the Lord is not going with them. There is a popular saying that goes does:-

The most dangerous place to be is where the Spirit of the Lord will not go with you

Have you seek for his presence, do you really understand what it mean to seek for the presence of God. The Bible says that Christ will never move or do anything or else He is move by the Holy Spirit. He is our guild, teacher, comfortable, healer, friends, partner, in fact He is everything we need in life.

Christ told his disciples to stay in the upper room for the outpouring of the Spirit. (Joel 2:29) that prophecy came to pass in the upper room. Hmm, he rebuke kings and kingdom for their sake saying :

'Touch not my anointed and do my prophet no harm '

' The way mountains surrounded Jerusalem, so also the Lord surrounds His own people

I hope you remember Daniel in the lion den, a man of His presence, the three Hebrew men walking in the fierce furnace, hahaha God of wonders and also John who was tortured and cast inside hot cauldron but he escaped the death until he received the vision and wrote the book of Revelation. In His Presence is safety and rest.

Time will fail to talk about men who walk in his presence. Just as the book of Hebrews says or what shall we say of Abraham, David, Moses, Peter, Paul, Jeremiah etc. His presence is all we need.

kindly go on yours kneels and ask for His presence in the journey of your life.

WHY DO WE NEED HIS PRESENCE?

  • HIS PRESENCE GIVES US REST

  • HIS PRESENCE GIVES US SUFFICIENT GRACE

  • HIS PRESENCE GIVES US HOPE

Lord your presence i ask and seek. Life guided by His presence is secure from the darts of the enemy of your soul. Amen.

Sort:  

Hello, as a member of @steemdunk you have received a free courtesy boost! Steemdunk is an automated curation platform that is easy to use and built for the community. Join us at https://steemdunk.xyz

Upvote this comment to support the bot and increase your future rewards!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62984.76
ETH 2472.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55