STEEMCHURCH: Life in abundance.

in #steemchurch6 years ago


source
devocional.jpg

@Steemchurch community life in abundance is manifested when, freed from our own nature, we choose to follow God faithfully and let us nurture and guide us wherever you send us.

"And the earth will bear fruit, you will eat it to the full and you will live there safe"

To live in abundance is to experience the happiness of being "surprised" by God every day. Many believe that it is because of their salary at the end of the month, or because of their completed bank account, that they can meet their daily needs while they are safe from any risk.

People seek their security in material goods, in social status, the new chic neighborhood in which we live, our family, etc. The list is long. But the Bible teaches us that the security, the truth and the abundant life associated with it are in one person: Jesus Christ. He died for us so that we can find in Him only true happiness and true peace.

When I observe this world and its many threats, I have reason to fear my life down here. But when I fix my eyes on the one who has life and the earth in his hands, then I am calm. Wherever I am on earth, I know that my life depends only on Him. I am serene and I am anxiously waiting for Him to come and pick me up as He promised.

By putting God's Word into practice, we demonstrate that we love him and want to live as he asks of us. He assures us in return peace and security, not as the world gives us, but that which we have in his hands. What God gives does not depend on circumstances, but keeps our hearts at peace, regardless of the circumstances. Jesus Christ will say later, "I leave you peace, I give you my peace, I do not give you as the world gives you, do not let your heart be troubled or be alarmed" (John 14:27).

God is the author of all wealth and tranquility. Apart from Him, life has neither meaning nor value, nor security. God's blessing for his people is irreversible.

God wants to give you an immense and inexhaustible joy that will never depend on any circumstance. While the world is going to panic, you will have perfect peace, waiting for the perfect world in which you will place all those who trust in him, the whole family of God together.

I invite you to live in abundance and live happy and in peace.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63101.67
ETH 2588.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74