HYMN OF TODAY

Hello steemians, happy new week to you all. I will love to share the hymn of today to you all. I love this hymn so much, and I'm certain you will all love it too. Please, sing with a joyful heart, and your soul will be blessed, Amen.

2018-02-04--04_06_42.png
Source

Hymn Title: Oh Happy Day.
Author: Philip Doddridge ( 1702-1751 )
Year written: 1755
Scriptural Reference: 2 Chronicles 15:12-14
Reference

AUTHOR'S BIOGRAPHY

Doddridge Philip, D.D., was born in London, June 26, 1702. His grandfather was one of the ministers under the Commonwealth, who were ejected in 1662. His father was a London oilman. He was offered by the Duchess of Bedford an University training for ordination in the Church of England, but declined it. He entered Mr. Jennings's non-conformist seminary at Kibworth instead; preached his first sermon at Hinckley, to which Mr. Jennings had removed his academy. In 1723 he was chosen pastor at Kibworth. In 1725 he changed his residence to Market Harborough, still ministering at Kibworth. The settled work of his life as a preceptor and divine began in 1729, with his appointment to the Castle Hill Meeting at Northampton, and continued till in the last stage of consumption. He sailed to Lisbon, in 1751, where he died October 26, the same year. Continue

O happy day, that fixed my choice
On Thee, my Savior and my God!
Well may this glowing heart rejoice,
And tell its raptures all abroad.

Refrain:
Happy day, happy day,
When Jesus washed my sins away!
He taught me how to watch and pray,
And live rejoicing every day:
Happy day, happy day,
When Jesus washed my sins away!

O happy bond, that seals my vows
To Him Who merits all my love!
Let cheerful anthems fill His house,
While to that sacred shrine I move.

It’s done: the great transaction’s done!
I am the Lord’s and He is mine;
He drew me and I followed on;
Charmed to confess the voice divine.

Now rest, my long-divided heart,
Fixed on this blissful center, rest;
Here have I found a nobler part;
Here heav’nly pleasures fill my breast.

High heav’n, that heard the solemn vow,
That vow renewed shall daily hear,
Till in life’s latest hour I bow
And bless in death a bond so dear.

THE VIDEO

The video below was gotten from the youtube channel of GMA Dove Awards, listen and be bless.


Source

Thanks for going through. Please your comments will be highly appreciated, and constructive criticism is also allowed. Don't forget to follow me on @motivatorjoshua for tomorrow's hymn...

HAPPY SUNDAY TO YOU ALL!!!

DQmZCmi79cguRFFRXvbqVdR7kPs9duXiQwpDcuYMSTLhZ7w.gif

Sort:  

Nice one. Keep it up

Good one. I love the video

One of my favorite hymns

Oh, that's good to know boss

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 56740.37
ETH 3000.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.19